Considerate, Reliable, American-British Retirees

Username TJProSitters  

65 + years
Apr 1,2021
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

I am a retired American lady who has lived and worked around the world for 44 years, the past 34 in England. I grew up in rural NW Pa and am from a very large family.

I started teaching abroad (Germany, Singapore, Japan, Korea and Hong Kong) at the age of 23 and never went back to live in the USA, although I visit my family often, especially my 93 year old mother.  I worked around the world for 10 years before meeting my husband in South Korea, where I had a business there as well as in Japan. I went on to work in business, marketing and sales until I retired. 

I am keen cyclist and enjoy open water swimming. I do yoga and go to the gym and am very fit for my age, 69. I normally travel with my bike, roller skates and yoga mat!

My husband, 68, is a proper English gentleman, former accountant but now a prolific reader, writer, poet, singer and amateur actor. He stays active but with minor health issues, he prefers the quieter life that home sits offer.

We live in a flat and are not permitted to own animals of our own. The biggest bonus of house sitting is being able to spend time with and enjoy a wide variety of pets and animals - and we love them wild as well as tame. 

After living for many years in London, we have retired to my husband's home town on the South Coast of England. 

We continue to travel extensively and have been on every continent in the world, including 23 days on a research ship in Antarctica. And, yes, we did do the polar plunge with the water at 0C.

In recent years, we have been staying in hotels. Now we want to stay longer in destinations, eat healthily and be able to prepare simple meals. We like a more relaxed lifestyle, spending time with animals and being outdoors whenever possible. We like getting to know the areas and live like the locals where we visit. We are very flexible and resourceful in all we do and deal with any emergencies. 

We are quiet, tidy, and happy to help with light housework, lawn work and gardening. I enjoy mowing by hand and love using the ride-on, having done so since I was a pre-teen.  Having "grown up" in swimming pools as a competitive swimmer, lifeguard and instuctor and swim club manager, I am very capable of looking after (and using) your pool. And, we once had a pond with 120 fish so that is something we love looking after as well.  And, of late, we have become something of a chicken and bird specialist!

When we travel, we try to include donating time and money to charities when possible and we do volunteer work at home.  Several summers ago, I completed a charity bicycle ride (in 93F weather!) from Brighton to Brussels. I raised over £900 for our local animal rescue centre. I was an agency care worker in my spare time but have given that up.  I currently pilot an electric trishaw taking dementia patients out to get sunshine and fresh air on the bike. They love it! We also help serve holiday meals to the lonely and elderly when we are in town. 

We have been house sitting for several years.  We have tended gardens, watered numerous house plants and have looked after cats, dogs, chickens, rabbits, and a turtle. We often visit friends in other countries and let them stay in our flat in England when we are both home or away. We always do our best to be generous and welcomed   guests. 

You can be reassured we do more than is expected of a house sitter and we will look after your home and your pets with great care. We know your pets and animals will enjoy our company as much as we will theirs.

We have been Covid-19 vacinnated and will continue to socially-distance, wear masks and keep ourselves and others safe. 

We like to plan ahead, as do many home owners, so if you know when you might need us, do contact us by on and we will reply as quickly as possible. We look forward to meeting you and your pets. 

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TJProSitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for TJProSitters

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TJProSitters to your Favorite House Sitters List