Friend to All Animals, Compassionate Care & Training

Username KristiKaruna  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Aug 4,2020
Occupation
Art & Design, Pet Care, Dog Training
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hi I’m Kristin,

My intention for house sitting is to care for and cuddle animal friends, meet pet owners like you, explore new places, and maintain a clean and safe home. I enjoy cats in my lap, playing with pups, practicing meditation and doing art in new settings. I offer greater freedom and peace of mind to you while you are away from home. I am of benefit as a trustworthy, calm, responsible, caring, and experienced home and pet sitter, and look forward to establishing a meaningful home-sitting friendship!

I love all animals and have devoted my life to sharing my gifts with others to be of service. I get to live out my dreams by caring for pets and homes, professionally pet sitting, dog training, dog walking, and volunteering. I love to travel and connect with others in a meaningful way everywhere I go!

I house sit both professionally and on sites like HouseCarers and , througout the country and hope to sit internationally soon as well! I've met wonderful people and learned so much during my time traveling.

I have 5 star positive reviews and lots more pet sitting pics on Rover, Wag, and , which I am happy to share!

Taking care of animals is a huge part of my life- cats, dogs, horses, birds or farm animals like goats, chickens, ducks, sheep, and cows. Animals have taught me so much over the years, no matter what size, including all the hamsters, iguanas, lizards, snakes, turtles, mice, guinea pigs, parrots, and fish. Each animal is so precious!

I specialize in long-term house sits caring for pets and property ranging from a week to 6 months and more, getting to bond with them, and have time to become a local!

My family has had 3 Jack Russel Terriers and 2 cats for most of my life. I now care for many different breeds of dogs and cats of all ages- From energetic puppy or kitten, to slower paced and senior, I provide for each pet depending on its own unique needs. Your pet will be well-cared for, and have a safe and happy time! We will play, go for walks, and enjoy lots of laptime, treats, snuggles, tummy rubs, and ear scratches!

I have experience caring for 7-11 week large breed puppies who go on to be seeing-eye and emotional support service dogs for those with vision loss and for veterans, at a non-profit Guide Dog center in Florida. I volunteered for animal shelters and adoption centers in California and Florida, specifically working with dogs and kittens. I regularly visit animal refuge/rescue centers, wildlife conservancies and botanical gardens to always be connected to nature.

My happy place is being surrounded by natural woods, lakes, mountains, rivers, beaches, and tropical settings, embracing the feeling of seclusion, quietude, serenity, and simplicity. I attend silent meditation retreats and am a part of meditation communities of contemplatives.

My last home was situated on 5 acres of grounds and living spaces, where I lead projects, arranged home repair services, led and performed organizational activities, and participated in renovation and home repairs. Weekly outdoor maintenance tasks like gardening, mowing, composting, pool care, tree-trimming, maintaining foliage and pathways around a big pond were the norm. It was great house caring experience and grew these abilities. I am able to utilize those skills to help out others in the future.

I'm neat and tidy, and now with the recent global health crisis, am extra vigilant with cleaning and personal protective equipment.

Getting to know others in a heartfelt way over local kombucha, Thai or Indian food, and vegan ice cream is how I like to connect and socialize. I also love to be around the house practicing meditation, yoga, listening to music, cooking, dancing (sometimes at the same time!), reading, writing, painting, making collages, macrame, relaxing, or walking around the neighborhood. Going on outdoor ventures to the beach, marina, mountains, forest, nature park, local museum, or just walking around town exploring. I like to be mindful and aware when having fun.

 I do not party, smoke, do drugs, or drink alcohol, and have a clean background.

Feel free to reach out and connect with me and express any questions you may have.

Thanks so much and be well!

Kristin

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact KristiKaruna
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for KristiKaruna


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like KristiKaruna to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR