Get PACK-ing! Your pets will feel loved by us

Username GoFur_ther  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Jun 29,2022 My Calendar
Occupation
Financial Planner
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

*** June 2022:  We’re still actively sitting and are booked up several months in advance in the Lake Chapala area (offline).  We’re seeking sits in the San Miguel area starting as early as December 2022 at least through May 2023. ***

We are...

* Full-time/year-round sitters/travelers.  We do not own or rent a home, so our listed location is wherever we happen to be at the time (Mexico until Feb 2022).


* A semi-retired financial planner/investment adviser (Cathie), retired Renaissance man (Brian), a retired cattle herder (Doc).

* NOT too good to be true! What you see/read is what you get.

* Super dependable (go ahead & buy those plane tickets!).

* Healthy, fit and strong non-smokers.  

* We provide LOTS of love, exercise, cuddles & attention, as well as provide a secure 24/7 presence. YOUR ANIMALS & HOME COME FIRST.

* We will protect your animal(s) as if they are our own - in your home/yard, on walks, at dog parks, etc.

* We have simplified our lives tremendously in order to experience more balance and happiness. We've done the big house, fast-paced job thing, and we walked away with enough resources to maintain this lifestyle.

HOW WE SPEND OUR TIME: playing with/walking/cuddling our Aussie, Doc and the other animals we’re taking care of, reading, writing, music (listening plus Brian’s been singing for a few yrs now), “amateur doodling” (Cathie), yoga and qi gong, biking, chess, baking/cooking, Netflix comedy and bingeing, and being still.

PRACTICAL & TECHNICAL SKILLS:

* Your animals and home receive meticulous attention and care.

* Knowledgeable & experienced with home maintenance and care, including reverse osmosis, Rinnai, HE appliances, compost toilets, timers, sprinkler systems, conservation, and off-grid systems & lifestyle.

* TLC cleaning & care of different surfaces, utensils, pans, tools...  

* Both of us can drive manual shift vehicles and have our licenses in Mexico and the States.

CHARACTER:

* Laid-back, casual (formal when needed), open-minded. * We are extroverts & can negotiate communications with a variety of people with ease (neighbors, staff...)

* Independent thinkers. Good problem-solvers.

* We are foodies & health-minded. We do, however, sometimes allow ourselves to FULLY indulge in delicious items not normally in our grain-free diet - we do enjoy living, after all (hello, real butter and top-notch filet mignon a la bearnaise)!

* Both very oriented towards cleanliness & energy efficiency.

* As an industry requirement, Cathie has been a FINRA member since 2005, her most recent BACKGROUND CHECK/fingerprinting was in 2013, and Kipling & Co. is a Montana-registered corporation. 

OUR AUSSIE, DOC:
(As of June 2022, Doc will stay in Mexico if one of us does a sit in the States.)

Q: Does your dog need a furry playmate/companion?

Q: Are you considering getting another dog & want to see how adding another dog to the household affects the dynamics?

Doc... * Is a healthy, happy, clean 11-year-old neutered male, usually with a summer haircut. 60 pounds.
* Barks when someone comes in the door (a great SECURITY measure!).

* Is a balanced, loving soul who’s fun to hang out with & a fun play buddy for your dog(s), if they’re interested - if not, he respects that.

* Still has lots of curiosity, playfulness, endurance, and Zest for life!

* Is gentle on homes (only chews on toys & sticks, doesn’t dig, neutral coat & breath, very light shedder), sleeps in his crate, and is only allowed on furniture if YOUR animals are (and only by invitation).

* Is big on cuddling and massages (getting, not giving!). :-0)

* Gets along great with a variety of dogs, especially smaller breeds (protects them from predators).

* Has a lot of experience blending in with dogs, cats, and horses. * Is interested in following cats but doesn’t trespass in their safety zones.

ONE OR BOTH OF US HAVE LIVED IN:

* New England and New York (Ithaca) * The Bay Area * Montana (Bitterroot Valley) * Santa Fe and Albuquerque * Seattle and San Juan Islands * London * Paris outskirts (Fountainbleau, Samois-sur-Seine)

WHY WE SIT:  

* We were meant to be animal parents, not parents of human babies.

* We enjoy saving money and traveling to WARM places especially.

* We want to connect with others who understand what we’re doing and have great enthusiasm for the same things - pets, travel and LIVING life.

OUR EXPERIENCE:  

* Giving medications to dogs & cats, including one “special needs”/highly sensitive dog. * Two-three horses at a time - haltering, feeding, brushing, fly spray, abscess lavaging & wound care, mucking. * Toad poison “treatment”/care for a dog - lavaging eyes, nose, mouth; watchful waiting, etc. * Cathie was an au pair & English tutor in France - talk about juggling discipline, academics, psychology (individualized attention) & fun time! * Since 2013 we've stayed in many ho

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Can't imagine a better pet-sitter! ”

Sit Dates Mar-24-22 - Apr-19-22 Homeowner nwalto_52, Member Since Mar-15-17

Location Rochester New Hampshire United States

Cathie stayed at my home in southwestern NH for 3-1/2 weeks this past spring to care for my shih tzu mix Luna. Luna had a fun time visiting with Cathie's relatives in the area, and got lots of exercise. Cathie provided photos and updates on their doings, which was a wonderful comfort since I was travelling overseas and missing my little one. ;-)

When I arrived home, the house was sparkling clean, and she'd even left a few vegan items behind in the fridge for me to try! What a wonderful pet/house-sitter. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact GoFur_ther
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for GoFur_ther


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like GoFur_ther to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR