Active retired lady looking to spread her wings

Username gla560lass  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Nov 1,2020
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks

I have been retired for the past seven years, during this time I have been carer for my husband who has Parkinson's disease and now Lewy Body Dementia and is now in an aged care home.

I have family in the UK and friends in Italy and the USA and I want to see more of Australia caring for your home and pets would be ideal for me and even though I don't have any experience as a house sitter I have owned my own home for 40 years and we have always had cats and dogs.
Currently I am living on the Gold Coast but have lived in Tasmania, Melbourne, Sydney and country NSW.

I am familiar with the area around Tamworth in NSW and Newcastle, Coffs Harbour where I have friends and relatives. 

I am not afraid of travel and comfortable in either city or country areas.  A keen gardener I will look after your garden as well.  I love to walk in the fresh air so you can rest assured your dogs will get a walk however I prefer small breeds as I may find a large dog too difficult to handle these days.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact gla560lass
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for gla560lass


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like gla560lass to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR