Active International Retired Couple Seeks Two to Three Month Housesitting Opportunities

Username cardou27  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Sep 29,2020
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
2 - 3 Months

About Us

Rick and Sheila are an active retired couple currently living in Greenwich, Connecticut.  

As a former international banker, we have spent almost twenty years in Spain, Greece, Italy, the United Kingdom, and Brazil.   We have lived in Greenwich since 1991 and thoroughly enjoyed our time with our daughter Miranda and two grandchildren (ages nine and three).

While primarily retired, we currently run an online business focused on gourmet food products sourced primarily from Italy:  balsamic vinegar, truffles, and funghi porcini.  

We are a non-smoking couple who enjoy cultural and intellectual activities.  We speak fluent Spanish, Portuguese and are proficient in Italian. 

Why We Want to House Sit

We plan to spend 2020 traveling with a focus on identifying a more permanent location to live at least six months a year.

While primarily focused on the East Coast of the United States, we would be happy to consider most any European location.

Our Experience

In the early '90s, we looked after a home for a family in Greenwich (CT) that had been temporarily assigned to London for a year. 

We owned a home in Greenwich for approximately fifteen years and have been renting an apartment in downtown Greenwich for the last five years.  

Factors for Considerations

We are a well-traveled couple that respects a client's property and privacy.  

Ideally, we would like to be within a short commute of our grandchildren who continue to live in Greenwich.  Nevertheless, we are open to other domestic or international opportunities that make sense for both parties.

As a non-smoking couple, we like dogs (Sheila is allergic to cats), but are not interested in being retained as dog-walkers.

We intend to use the "right" situation to know the area better to determine whether a more permanent move makes sense.  Our primary goal is to visit several locations for extended periods of time (two to three months).

We run our online business with a laptop computer and only require a Wi-Fi connection. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact cardou27
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for cardou27


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like cardou27 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR