Responsible, Pet-Friendly, Green-Thumbed Globetrotter

Username Grateful_Nomad  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Oct 1,2020
Occupation
Digital Marketing Manager
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks

About Me: I'm a responsible, green-thumbed, pet-friendly, globetrotter & I'd love to watch your home. A flexible traveler who prefers a healthy lifestyle with insatiable wanderlust & a deep need to explore far & wide. I was born & raised in Michigan, (USA) currently live in California, (USA), but consider myself a "citizen of the world" in general. I'm hoping to see as many places & faces as my lifetime allows. Some things I enjoy in my free time are gardening, yoga, beachcombing, reading, hiking, meditation, crafting, horseback riding, visiting hot springs, sailing/boating & cooking.  

Family Life: I met my partner Evan in rural Baja, California, Mexico 4 years ago where my father lives & Evan was purchasing an off-grid "fixer-upper" vacation home. We have spent the last few years "fixing-up" that house together & while it will always be a work in progress, we have learned a lot & achieved much to be proud of. Our primary home is located near the beach in Southern California but we both travel often for business & personal endeavors. We maintain a small but full garden with a variety of succulents, vines & flowers that hosts local wildlife from opossums to hummingbirds. We own & frequently use our Skamper model pop-up, truck camper for long road trips & have enjoyed making various modifications to better suit our lifestyle/needs. Evan, a SoCal Native, is a freelance photographer & jack of all trades with a love for mechanics. Occasionally he could be available to housesit with me if the job is better suited for a couple or someone with his skill set.    

Pet Experience: Growing up, my Family always had a range of pets to care for, including cats, dogs, a bird, guinea pig & small fish/reptiles. Evan & I currently share care/love for a beautifully demanding Ragdoll-Siamese cat who our housemate looks after when we're away. Needless to say, I am comfortable around animals & always enjoy their company.

Skills: My current remote job & flexible lifestyle lends the ability to travel frequently, near or far, provided I stay accountable to my professional responsibilities online. My diverse professional background to date includes work such as (but not limited to):

  1. Stable Assistant on a Morgan Horse Farm 
  2. Licensed/Professional Cosmetologist with 15 years in salon & spas (freelance stylist currently)
  3. Farmhand for a Hawaiian CSA (Community Sponsored Agriculture) Farming Program
  4. Property & Vacation Rental Manager - from working farm to busy beachfront condo
  5. Production Assistant - for variety of large scale events & festivals
  6. Digital Marketing / Social Media Manager (4 years to current) maintaining online accounts in the music, events & wellness industries

Objective: I hope, with the help of this site, to find housesitting opportunities with ways to be of service during my free time. I'm looking to provide traveling homeowners peace of mind on the road & responsible care for their property, with companionship for any animals or plants on my watch. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Grateful_Nomad
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Grateful_Nomad


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Grateful_Nomad to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR