Experienced versatile caring couple

Username Mokka6767  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Jun 13,2021
Occupation
retired
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks

We have experience in both the hospitality sector and house/ pet sitting. We ran our own succesful holiday complex ( gite business with a house sleeping 10 and a cottage for 5,  together with events room, grounds and a large pool) in France for fifteen years; we sold up, moved to Cognac but having spent 6 months trying to be ' retired'  we quickly realised we are not cut out to "do nothing"!  We returned to England with a view to more travel and adventures ... sadly the timing was not good, but Covid took us all by surprise! We did manage a couple of months in Australia ( which included a short housesit) prior to lockdown and two house/pet sits in England when permitted in 2020.

We had a motor home for many years and journeyed to as many countries as possible from France.

We had had animals, dogs cats horses, throughout our lives and have lived in NZ and Jordan as well as UK and France.

We retired from professional careers in UK at 50

We are experienced in hospitality from the 'meet and greet' to the changeovers, keeping the grounds in order and maintaining swimming pools.

We have planned and run events ( gigs/parties/charity events)  providing both entertainment, food and drink  - a musician /entertainer and an organiser /caterer between us.

We speak french and have some knowledge of spanish

We both have current UK passports and driving licences.

References available. Trustworthy, healthy, fit an able with DIY and gardening skills, we are certainly not work share, like to be involved and occupied, new experiences welcome.

We will look after your property and belongings with extreme care and treat your animals as if they were our own .

We have both had our covid vaccinations !

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Mokka6767
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Mokka6767


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favourite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favourite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Mokka6767 to your Favourite House Sitters List




OR