A Girl and Her Dog On Their Journey

Username meandmydog0  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Jun 29,2022 My Calendar
Occupation
Small Business Owner
Gender
Female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hi! 

My dog and I (and sometimes my partner) are embarking on a new chapter in life. Traveling being a passion of mine, especially nature and outdoor-oriented travel, is something I want to do full time while I have this opportunity to. I'm looking to explore new areas, live new places, and meet new people and this seems like my best way of doing it.

A little about me: I'm a 25 year old, active, outdoorsy, super chill, animal lover. While originally from Jersey, I'm coming from Maryland where I've spent the last 7 years going to college and then opening my own pet care business, specializing in pet sitting and dog walking, which I have been running for over two years throughout the pandemic. House sitting and pet sitting is my profession and I'm excited to see the new opportunities this site brings. 

I'm at a point in my life where I'm ready for change and I've been trying to find ways to fuel my passion for travel, nature and the outdoors. 

I'm an extremely clean, organized, and quiet homebody. Very introverted and not a drinker. I'm 4/20 friendly, but am always respectful of properties/surroundings. I appreciate my alone time, and I don't enjoy hosting, so there won't be any socializing done wherever I stay (besides my partner who may join on some trips as he adjusts to remote work).
 

Zakai, Kai for short, is my 2.5 year old who-really-rescued-who rescue dog. He's the best companion I could ask for, loves traveling, being outside, and exploring new places just about as much as I do. He's well-trained, very quiet, and behaved. Gets along well with other dogs and cats and loves to play (cats included), as he will always be a 6 month old puppy at heart. 
I have tons of references from family, friends, and previous clients who can attest to his behavior and what an easy, adaptable, chill dog he is. I bring him to all my pet and house sitting gigs, wherever they may be. 

We're trying to find our way and explore the west coast after being on the east coast for over 2 decades.. It's always felt more like home out west. I have family in Denver and have always dreamed of exploring the west side of the U.S.

Looking forward to connecting!

I am vaccinated (as is my partner) and would only be comfortable in homes of those also vaccinated.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact meandmydog0
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for meandmydog0


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like meandmydog0 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR