Tidy, responsible female seeking house/pet/plant sits in The Netherlands

Username BirdDovahkiin  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Oct 6,2022 My Calendar
Occupation
Executive Assistant
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks

Hello! I am a mature, reliable, and friendly Dutch woman who is available from June 2022 onwards to assist in caring for homes/plants/pets within The Netherlands.

A bit about me:

I am free-spirited, inquisitive, creative, and mostly introverted yet with strong interpersonal skills. Although born in The Netherlands, I have spent majority of my life living in New Zealand. Because of this, I do not feel very close with my Dutch heritage and therefore have decided to move back to The Netherlands to re-establish myself amongst my people and culture :) 

I love to travel, be in nature, read, hang out with close friends, dance/exercise, and indulge in Digital Illustration. I care deeply about the environment and do my best to incorporate eco-friendly/sustainable tactics wherever I go. I adore plants and animals, and always find myself feeling more positive in the presence of both.

Availability & Experience:

From June 2022, I will be available for house sits within The Netherlands and am quite flexible with the location and duration of sits. Although I have looked after homes, pets and plants within NZ, this is my first time trying for international sits and I'm incredibly excited for an opportunity. 

I want to give homeowners a strong sense of security that they're homes/plants/pets are in absolute good hands. I am considerate of my personal usage within other people's homes, and am clean, tidy, and respectful. 

My experience includes:

  • Growing up on a rural lifestyle block surrounded by a range of animals, from domestic (dogs, mice) to farm (goat, chickens, peacocks) to wild (rabbits, pheasants, possums, hedgehogs);
  • House/Pet/Plant-sitting for friends/family/colleagues;
  • Being a reliable, respectful tenant for all properties I have rented;
  • Volunteering at a rural workaway in Germany, looking after farm (sheep, chickens, goats, horses) to non-farm animals (donkeys, camels, llamas).

I also have a clean conviction record and strong, positive references (please see References).

Please do feel free to get in touch if my profile appeals to you - I would love to help out where I can :)

- Bird.

PS. Please note that "Bird Dovahkiin" is my preferred name - 'Steff Marinus' is my birth name.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact BirdDovahkiin
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for BirdDovahkiin


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like BirdDovahkiin to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR