Get yourself a luxemburgish housesitter (rare species)

Username LizzyFranck  

18 - 25 years
Jun 5,2023
Student, Farm worker
Single female
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hi there,

My name is Lizzy. I m a 23yo student from Luxembourg and I am currently finishing my degree in International Tourism Management.

About Me:

I am born and raised in Luxembourg and moved to Germany in 2019 for university. I m fluent in German, French, Luxemburgish and English which is quite handy as I am very talkative. I am also qualified to teach english. I grew up with a dog, chicken and ponies and know the responsibilites of owning and taking care of animals. Over the years my family owned chicken, ducks, goats, rabbits, lizards, ponies and dogs. Currently we have an australian shepherd, 6 chicken and 2 ponies ( one of them is with me in England at the moment). I am a horse rider and am competing internationally in Mounted Games which is really popular in the UK, why I chose to spend some time there and participate at the world championships this summer.

I also really like to travel and explore new places. House sitting/woofing/aupair have so far been my favorite experiences to see new things and meet new and interesting people so I decided to give this a shot and see what it got in store ?

relevant experience:

2017: 3 months Woofing/Aupair in Hawkes Bay, New Zealand (3 cats, 6 ponies) 

2018: 3 months woofing in Taranaki, New Zealand (2 small dogs, 8 ponies, chicken)

2018: 4 months working as groom in a stable in Luzern,Switzerland (1 big dog, 5 horses)

2019: worked in hospitality, house-keeping, kitchen, barkeeper,waiter

2019: returned to visit and help both families in New Zealand for 3 months (they both also came to visit me in Luxemburg that year)

2021: 6 months working as housekeeper/groom in Taunton, England (1-2 cocker spanier, 15-20 ponies, chicken)

currently back in England working for the same family as they have asked me to join them for another summer.

However from September on I am finished with my studies and have a remote internship lined up and can work from everywhere. Therefore I would love to get out of Europe and see something new. Planned is USA, Hawaii and some warmer places down south in winter 2022 :)

Feel free to reach out if there are any questions :)

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact LizzyFranck
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for LizzyFranck

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like LizzyFranck to your Favorite House Sitters List