Animal whisperer and plant lover to the rescue

Username Sorbettze75  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Feb 8,2023
Occupation
Family/Play therapist
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

The cliff notes: 

I am a loving and calm person who loves nature and animals. Pets have a special place in my heart. I am responsible and trustworthy. I will care for your pets and home as my own.                                                                                                                               

The book form:

The Bay Area has been my home for the last 5 years, but I have lived in California since the age of 14. My career background is as a social worker and more recently as a therapist doing play, trauma, and family therapy. In my early childhood years, I grew up in the country between Texas and Argentina and Uruguay caring for and loving chickens, horses, dogs, birds, fish, hamster, and cats as well as doing lots of gardening and work in the orchard. I haven't been able to have my own pet for a while, and thus pet-sitting is a win-win for me to have a chance to love on animals. Nature is my happy place and I love gardens/plants. One of my favorite plants has been with me for over 20 years.

I look forward to the opportunity to care for your pet(s) and home so that you can enjoy your time away with peace of mind knowing that your home and pet are being cared for as if they were my own, with the utmost care and respect. 

Note: I sometimes take assignments as a duo with my partner, Ken, who works in marketing and real estate in the Bay Area in CA. My schedule is more flexible than his so he's not always able to join me. It may be something I would like to explore depending on the logistics, to see if he is able to join at least for part of the time. He is a very kind and gentle soul who loves animals and would have a menagerie of animals if he could. On another leading site, we are listed as a couple and have done sits together. I'm fully back-ground checked on this other leading site. 


Note: I have excellent references from doing paid sits off any site as well as being on another leading pet/housesitting site, but as I am brand new to this site, they are coming shortly. 

                         

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Sorbettze75
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Sorbettze75


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Sorbettze75 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR