Will care for your home and pets and garden while you take a carefree, much-needed vacation. All is need is WiFi and AC would be n

Username adventuresontheside  

56 - 64 years
Sep 24,2023
Regulatory Operations Associate
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks

I am a fun-loving, reliable, non-smoking, non-partying homeowner with a grown child in college. Now, it's me time! I worked in the Action Sports and Athleisure world for most of my career, with brands like adidas, Nike, and Ride Snowboards. I recently took a full time job with a Regulatory Affairs consulting firm. My job offers me much flexibilty in my schedule and I can work from anywhere. I need only to have relaible WiFi and AC/heat would be welcome depending the circumstances. Oh - and I have really high marks on as a renter, so there's that. 

I am very active and love the outdoors. My typical day would start with taking my dogs on a 3 mile hike in the forested area near us. If it's a day off, I like to go paddleboarding or snowboarding or even more hiking depending on where in the world I am and what time of year it is. I also love checking out local markets and events and immersing myself in the local culture and music. I love travel, discovering new places and revisiting places I already love.

I have been a homeowner for the last 23 years. So I have plenty of experience taking care of a home, large yard and garden and pets. I currently have 2 active dogs and a cat who loves to sit on my lap when I finally settle at the end of the day. My ex and my 20 year old son share the daily duties, so travel is easy for me.

I grew up with dogs and cats and chickens and horses and cows and goats and who knows what else. I have been an animal lover all my life and would gladly take care of, and love on your animals while you are away. I had a beautiful, sweet weimeraner who developed diabetes later in life. I learned to give her insulin shots twice a day every day for 2 years until she crossed the rainbow bridge. So if your pet has special needs, I'm your girl. 

I am excited to start my adventures in house sitting. I don't have actual house-sitting experience, but I have been managing a home and garden and ADU while also being a soccer mom, team manager and full time employee. As I embark on a less taxing lifestyle, I am sure that I can care for your home and all your living things with love and care.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact adventuresontheside
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for adventuresontheside

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like adventuresontheside to your Favorite House Sitters List