Artsy Linguist who loves animals

Username edsalbo  

26 - 36 years
Not Available
Spanish/English Teacher and Illustrator
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

edsalbo is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

Hey there! My name is Ed Salgado, I'm 34 years old and I'm a Spanish teacher and Illustrator.
                                                                                                                                                                      My main passions are languages and art, but I consider myself a  jack-of-all-trades (or jack-of-many-trades) as my other interests range from cooking/baking, to animals, to traveling, to football to skateboarding. My friends would say I like to dip my toes in a little bit of everything with language and art being at the top.                                                                                                     I work online which allows me to move around and lately I can't shake the desire to go live in different cities all over the world while I can and nothing is tying me to one place. I love traveling, but I feel like I'm still missing so many places (don't we all feel that constantly? haha).

I am father to gorgeous and super sweet Loki, my american-shorthair cat, rescued from the streets of Miami in He's moved around with me and for the last several years New York City has been our home. I am planning on having either family or other home sitters take care of him while I take some much needed trips. I've considered bringing him whenever possible but I see how bringing a cat to other homes with pets can be difficult. Either way, Loki is forever gonna be in my life and every time I travel I make sure he's well-cared for; he's been with me through thick and thin (I'll put pictures of us in my profile).

Few things about me, I grew up in a Colombian traditional household and I like to say the best of those things rubbed off on me (especially from my mom). When becoming a young adult my values and ideologies took their own route into more open-minded and liberal realms, but kept core family values centered around love and respect to others; which just naturally expanded into humans as a whole, since we are all a big family and I don't see the world in terms of nationalities, races or "there's me, mine, and then there's others". This is probably why It's hard for me to choose a nationality in these kinds of "About me" sections haha, since I feel like I could choose more than one and it almost seems like it doesn't really matter, while in the views of some people it could make them group me with things I don't necessarily group myself with.
So, along these same lines, I already said I love languages, which is why I majored in Linguistics and if I already considered myself open-minded before that, Linguistics just doubled down on it since language, as a central part of what makes us human, necessarily touches almost every other social science, humanities and some non-social sciences as well. All this reinforced my deep interest and fascination for different cultures, languages, customs, ways of life and traveling in general. I absolutely love getting to know people all over the world and from all over the world, while leaving in my "wake" a trail or network of friends/friendly acquaintances behind. Getting to live how others live and possibly spending sometime with them as they explain their traditions, offer you their food and customs is everything to me and I live for it.

So, I'd be more than happy if I could take care of your pets exactly as I'd want someone to take care of my own and same goes for your home. Hopefully I can also meet you and spend some quality time.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for edsalbo

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List