Writer and animal lover

Username Woodby  

46 - 55 years
Oct 2,2023
Married/Partnered male housesitting alone
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months


I'm a writer by trade, with a bit of digital nomad business consultancy on the side.  I love to walk, read, cook, read, watch films, read and explore new places.  (I like to read!)

I adore animals and, as a writer, love to have them around for the company.  There's always time to walk and play with them, because you can't write non-stop - not without going a bit mad.

I have two daughters at university.  I have a patient partner who runs her own business but who is happy for me to disappear for weeks (and weeks) at a time to work on my novels.  The Covid Lockdown got me into the habit of Zooming my friends, so I never feel far away from company wherever I am.

As a writer, I regularly get away to work on novels and the like.  I was explaining to a friend that the healthy, monkish existence serves me well, but that I miss my dog, Otto (pictured in my profile) terribly.  She told me about housesitting s, so here I am.  I love to be with animals and I love walking dogs.  I've house sat across the world for friends before,  so pet-sitting is not new to me.

I'm a houseowner, so I'm very respectful of where I stay, I'm a  (besotted) dog-owner, so putting pets first is second nature to me, and I'm a good neighbour, so am always respectful of those around me.  And, yes, I've had cats for the last 40 years - I adore them too.  I love animals full stop.

I can travel to anywhere either with or without my car.

Please contact me if you have any questions,



Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Woodby
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for Woodby

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Woodby to your Favorite House Sitters List