Aussie lady, travelling the world, house/pet sitting & volunteering with animals.

Username here_fortheanimals  

46 - 55 years
Dec 25,2023 My Calendar
Retired Train Driver
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

G'day all & thanks for reading my profile!

I've been travelling since July 2022 & house & pet-sitting since December 2022 full-time, starting in Montreal Canada. Since then, I've worked my way across Canada, down the west Coast of the US, across to New Orleans & I'm now in San Miguel de Allende until October 30. From there, I will making my way to Guatemala & furthur south.  Prior to leaving Australia, I also house & pet-sat for over 10 years while working as a passenger train driver. 

What can I offer the home owner? I'm very down to earth & I'm clean, so you'll come back to a clean house if you leave it that way lol, I can look after your plants & pets if you have any (my record is clean there thus far) & your belongings will be safe, as I'm a minimalist (travelling with 2 bags). 

I prefer longer sits over 2 weeks, as I'm able to get a feel for the area. I also have references, if you would like to contact them. :) 

Thanks again for reading. Have a great day. :) 

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact here_fortheanimals
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for here_fortheanimals

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like here_fortheanimals to your Favorite House Sitters List