Empty-Nester turned Wanderlust Carer

Username NomadPad  

46 - 55 years
Dec 8,2023 My Calendar
Professional Organizer/Home Stager
Single female
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

A love of pets, new found freedom, and a major case of wanderlust have brought me here.  I am excited to experience new areas and new furry friends on my next chapter journey!  

I have loved many dogs, cats, rabbits, birds and a Rosy Boa snake over the years.  I have raised two kids and now it's my time to hit the road and help others along the way.  I am a positive, energetic, reliable and trustworthy non-smoker.  I honor the trust instilled in me when caring for another's home and pets.  I consistently make every effort to assure that a home is returned in exactly the same condition received.  Generally in my life, I strive to "live lightly," meaning, cleanly, simply and unencumbered, hardly leaving a footprint behind.  

I am also an empathic person.  In many cases dogs, kids, etc, tend to naturally gravitate toward me, which makes for a unique connection.  I am happy to send photos and daily updates to put your mind at ease that your pets are in good hands.
I can assure that you will be pleased upon returning to a home that I've tended while you are away.

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (2)

“ Pleasant, easy and stress-free interaction ”

Sit Dates Oct-26-23 - Nov-2-23 Homeowner CityPark, Member Since Apr-6-23

Location Seattle Washington United States

Danielle worked out wonderfully and we were very happy to meet her. She took great care of our house and properpty (we have no pets) and got us to and from the airport. She gladly took care of anything that came up, including  attending to certain small tasks we share with the neighbors. (They were gone at the same time as we were). She is a delightful person and I would be happy to have her stay again. HIghly recommend.

“ Great sitter! ”

Sit Dates Sep-18-23 - Sep-26-23 Homeowner Saraspunda, Member Since Jan-30-23

Location San Luis Obispo California United States

NomadPad/Danielle cared for my house, garden and cat for 8 days recently and I couldn't be happier with the care she showed for all. The house was spotless, the garden was watered and plants were thriving, and the cat was happy to see me. I couldn't ask for more!

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact NomadPad
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for NomadPad

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like NomadPad to your Favorite House Sitters List