Age and experience are your assurance

Username Arty40  

65 + years
Not Available My Calendar
6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Arty40 is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

My name is Ross and I have been house caring virtually full time for 8 years, and I have successfully completed 70 assignments,starting while I travelled around Australia. I do not usually expect payment, I come with no attachments (children or pets) and I am a strict non-smoker. A glass of wine with dinner is my only alcohol.

I am available for long, medium term or short (two weeks minimum) sits, preferably on the east coast but I am I am in the process of buying another motorhome which will make me more flexible. I have already been around Australia once in a motorhome while I wrote my first book, and I plan to do it again, selling the first book and writing a second.

Previous housesitting assignments have been at a variety of locations in every State but most recently: the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, Ipswich area, Brisbane and Brisbane north suburbs; Woodend near Ipswich (twice), Springfield, west of Brisbane (twice) Robina, Gold Coast (four, including one for 19 months and another for five months) Tewantin (three weeks), Arundel, Flynn ACT (two weeks), Banora Point, NSW, three times.

I had two in Perth, and one each  in Hobart, Launceston and Dover (Tas), for times ranging from three days to three weeks.Other "sits" included:

1: A villa home at Labrador on the Gold Coast for seven months while the owners lived elsewhere while building a new home.

In the year of 2017, I went to Bundabereg for three weeks and Lismore for six weeks and had bookings for the Gold Coast (3),Lismore again,  and five weeks on the Central Coast of NSW in January.

2- A home and squash centre at Ballina while the owner concentrated on re-establishing his resort-style motel in the same town.

3 - That same motel when the owner suffered a nervous breakdown and went to Tahiti for four "miserable"months while he recovered.

4 - A motel at Bundaberg as caretaker-manager (cleaning, general yard and house duties and patron greeting and transport) while the owners took a holiday (occurred twice, one month each time).

I look forward to being able to provide additional details if you require and to being able to take care of your precious assets to give you a worry-free time away.

A copy of my Police Clearance Certificate and a Police Appreciation Award are available by direct and I can provide contact details for some of our satisfied clients prepared to act as a reference. 

My services, particularly for longer-term assignments, include forwarding mail, providing reports if required, attention to gardens, plants and swimming pools and most importantly for many owners, pet care. I am a lover of both cats and dogs, I care for birds, horses and some exotic pets but NO SNAKES.

I also mow lawns, water gardens, wash dogs, clear the mail box and send reports where required. My only outside activities are a game of bowls maybe twp afternoons a week.

My direct contact phone is . I look forward to being chosen to care for your valuable assets. Ross

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for Arty40

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List