Gardeners and handy couple welcomed in Poitou for 3/4 months

House Sitter | Dog Sitter Needed for Housesit. Username: VienneChateau

Save

Posted or Updated   Sep 22,2017

Location
Chatellerault, Rural, Thuré
Vienne France

View location map
Availability
Oct 23,2017
For 2/3 months | Medium Term

Couple only for the gate cottage : October the 23rd 2017 to January 2018 (dates are flexible)
Accommodation comprises : 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom gate cottage with a tiny closed garden. Another couple or family occupies the farmhouse at the same time.

Couple or family wanted for the Farm Cottage ! 3 months and more if you wish
Start Date : April the 1st 2018 

End Date : june 29th 2018
Accommodation comprises : 2 adjoining Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom farm cottage with terrace and garden.

Hello there!

We live in a beautiful post Renaissance style Castle in a remarkably good condition, situated between Tours and Poitiers, a region famed for its history and beauty. The Chateau operates as a family home. The grounds consist of a small woodland area, this has paths for nature walks and abundant wildlife, a swimming pool (not heated,) and barns welcoming weddings and receptions in the summer, a greenhouse, ample lawn areas.

WE ARE OFFERING THE TWO BEDROOM FARM COTTAGE WITH GARDEN TO A COUPLE OF ENGLISH OR SPANISH SPEAKING HOUSE SITTERS. Set on the edge of the woodland area and very private, it is very well equipped and obviously more Human Sized to live in ! We must point out that the two first floor bedrooms are adjoining.
The separate lounge on the ground floor has a sofa bed, this easily converts to a third bedroom if required temporarily.

WE ARE OFFERING THE ONE BEDROOM GATE COTTAGE WITH TINY GARDEN TO A COUPLE OF ENGLISH SPEAKING HOUSE-SITTERS.

The property is located in an idyllic location in France, and is only 700 meters away from the nearest village with bakery, bar, post-office and an itinerant service of : butcher, fish merchant, pizza maker and grocery (each of them twice a week). 
The village includes a Catholic church with service only once a month now.
The nearest city is less than 5km away, and features a mainline high-speed train connection (TGV). 
We are only 1 hour and 15 minutes from Paris by train. 
We are also near all the castles of the Loire Valley as well as many attractions locally (Futuroscope Park, golf, trekking, riding horses, bicycling tracks, hot-air balloon, lake sailing, etc...). 

We welcome weddings only in the summer and really enjoy that activity.
The cottages are rented a few week ends in the summer which gives the opportunity to our sitters to go visiting a little further but not at all in the winter.

Our ideal couples :
· Must hold EU Passports OR Visas permitting them to stay in the EU for the time frame
· Are physically very fit and active
· Have a relaxed ‘Can-Do’ attitude and plenty of initiative
· Sense of Humour
· Enjoy the challenges of gardening and can help in our current projects 
· Have a keen interest in France
· Love the outdoors
. Love dogs
· Get along with each other and enjoy working together
· Each should have clean driving licences, and no criminal history (may be checked)
· Also, moderate drinking habits only

All efforts are made to ensure that our house-carers are comfortable, happy and enjoying the delights of France. 

If one has any particular skills or talents, either artistic or practical, we definitely encourage any creativity.

Utilities are provided by us (including wifi).

We are looking for couples who like to be active in the garden and who can help us in our current projects within the property.
Depending on the season: mowing, painting, light masonery or using chainsaw, trimming, using tractors, doing some general maintenance, feeding the dog, closing the gate at night, in the summer as we receive weddings I'd appreciate a little help making the beds of our guests...

Our kids (girl 14 and boy almost 12) are always happy to practice their fluent english or quite good spanish playing and spending time with our sitters children. Actually I would say they teach each others their language, go to school together and life is not too far from paradise around here ! That is why we appreciate our sitters children matching in age ours. This year our daughter is going to a boarding school (monday to friday) but we gain a older son with one of our friends' kid (19) entering university in our home town of Chatellerault.

Please note that the farmhouse and the gate cottage are guest houses for us, so if you would like to stay longer than the proposed months, you are very welcome to do so. 
During the winter, we usually travel with our kids for at least 2 months (january and february).

We have a lovely and very affectionate outdoor dog called Havane who needs love when we are away.
She is a 5 yo Beauce Shepperd or "Bas-rouge" (french breed) which lives freely inside the property. 
No need to walk her.


I apologize for my english... 

Talk to you soon ! 
Thanks for your interest 

Arnaud & Marie-Laure

&a

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact VienneChateau
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?



  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like VienneChateau


OR