Sitter needed for my flat and 2 cats, 6 months from about mid June to mid December 2024

House Sitter Needed for Username: Darkelve7   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 10,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 6

Location
Western Suburbs (BrĂ¼nnen/Bethlehem), Bern
Bern,Bern Switzerland

View location map
Availability
From: Jun 18,24  
To:      Dec 14,24
Days:  180, Long Term tentative dates

I'm looking for a house sitter for my flat and my 2 male senior cats (12 years in April).

As they're indoor cats, they need a lot of attention (they are both real lap cats). Sometimes they barf quite often, but no vet has ever found anything wrong with them (I made sure to check them) and sadly they often fight with each other or growl at each other (which might lead to injuries like scratches or bites and might need a vet visit).

The flat itself is about 76m2/818sq ft big (1 bedroom, 1 office/hobby room, 1 big living room w. open kitchen, 1 bathroom, 2 balconies). There is a double bed (140×200 cm / 55×79 in), a crosstrainer and a washing machine/dryer combination, which can be used (within a normal frame, not excessively). The kitchen is well equipped (incl. dishwasher) and there's a bathtub in the bathroom. Due to the high living costs in Switzerland and the long stay, I would ask for a small share to be paid for utilities (CHF 300 per month).

The tramway, several shops and a big forest are in 5min. walking distance, the closest train station is about 10min. walking distance. Next to this train station is a mall with restaurants, shops, a cinema complex with several movie halls/theatres as well as a water/wellness/fitness complex.

Free Wi-Fi is available. Depending on your provider you might not get the best phone reception (the flat is a bit in a "hole", but near the windows should not be a problem).

I've got quite a collection of DVDs/BluRays, games, collectibles and books. You can use the DVDs/BluRays, but I would prefer if you'd not use the games, collectibles and books. Some books might be used, but only on prior agreement and with extreme caution, as they are in an impeccable condition and it is very important to me that they stay in this condition.

As I am a strict non-smoker, I will only accept someone who is a non-smoker and I would prefer a calm, single (as in 1, no pairs/groups) woman as a house sitter. Also, I'd like to get some reference of previous housesittings, if available.

Working from home is entirely possible (if it's nothing noisy) just bring your laptop and stuff.

Tasks are: feeding and petting cats, making sure the flat and its contents are ok and collect mail.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Wonderful convenient apartment and two delightful cats ”

Sit Dates Jul-2-23 - Aug-5-23 Sitter caribeso, Member Since May-17-18

Marina was a great host, and was extremeley prepared for a sit with very detailed instructions, and answered questions very timely, even due to our time difference. The apartment is very conveniently located close to a big mall, and public transportation across the street. The two cats, even though brothers, are fairly different temperamentally. But they are both very loving at times, and then sometimes little rascals. But never that bad, just playful. Bern is a very beautiful town with lots to do and see, and lots of restaurants. There are also two grocery stores that are actually attached to the apartments, so very convenient. The apartment is set up very efficiently, and was a pleasure to stay at. I would highly recommend doing a sit for Marina and Tirao and Loki.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Darkelve7
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Darkelve7 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Darkelve7


OR