Pet sitter needed for our cuddly dog and cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: Suzi1960   


Posted or Updated: May 14,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 0

Gordon, South Canberra, Gordon
Ap,ACT Australia

View location map
From: Jun 6,24  
To:      Jul 26,24
Days:  51, Medium Term

We live in South Canberra. Our deck has a lovely view of the southern end of the Brindabella Ranges.  We're a nice 15 min drive from Tidbinbilla Nature Reserve.
We have a very chilled 8yo cat named Shadow and a little "nugget" dog called Gioia (which means Joy in Italian and is pronounced Joya).  Gioia is 3 years old.
As you can see from the photos Shadow and Gioia get along very well. Shadow grew up with two American Staffys who have since passed so he became very attached to Gioia as soon as she arrived.

 I have a number of potted plants which will need a bit of water occasionally, depending on the weather.

We have a small fishpond with 1 lone fish in it. 

Our local supermarkets (Woolies and Aldi) are about a min walk and there is a small IGA about 5 min walk from our house. There are also a couple of cafes and take away shops (including Crust Pizza, Wokit Up, Hungry Jacks, McDonalds and Dominos) as well as a Chemist, Newsagent, Post Office, gyms and other shops in our local shopping precinct.

We also have a Vikings Football Club on the other side of the shopping centre.

Public transport will get you to the larger shopping centre which has a cinema, shops, cafes, restaurants, bars and pubs and everything else you'd expect.
Our home is split level, being split by 7 steps.  Most of the living area is downstairs.   

We're looking for someone who loves animals and will take good care of our two fur babies who are very special to us.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Nice home, great location. 2 x 4 legged furry friends (and fish) all well behaved and great company. Very happy to return if/when required. ”

Sit Dates Mar-31-23 - Apr-7-23 Sitter Highlander, Member Since Feb-20-11

Good location and area was new to me so some exploring was done.  Very comfortable home, quiet neighbourhood.  Return visit any time.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Suzi1960 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners