Come and spend some time with Atticus!

House Sitter Needed for Username: atticusfinch   

Save

Posted or Updated: Apr 23,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Plateau, Montreal
QC,Quebec Canada

View location map
Availability
May 10,2019
For May 10-15 | Micro Term

I am looking for a someone trustworthy and caring to stay with Atticus in May while I am away.  Please read the information below to see if you are a good fit!

A bit about Atticus:

I have a 6-year old beagle/chihuahua mix  named Atticus.  

He needs to be fed, given clean water, and walked (3x daily).  He does not take medication or have any other special care requirements. 

Atticus loves going for walks!  I adopted him after he was abandoned a few years ago, and because of his tough start to life, he is quite scared of big trucks, busses, skateboards, bikes, and joggers (basically anything big that comes towards him quickly), so you need to hold tight to his leash and be prepared to pull him back!  He doesn't attack anyone, but this behaviour startles people, so I try and keep him close by my side when we are out for walks.  Please take this into consideration as you decide if this is a good fit for you. 

In addition to going for walks, he also loves naps and treats. When he's at home, he is a mellow little guy and is great at finding sunny spaces to lounge.  

Atticus sleeps on my bed with me, so if you stay at my place, you have to be ok with sharing the bed.

A bit about my apartment:

My place is a 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom apartment in the plateau area of Montreal.  Restaurants, bars, shops, and the beautiful urban park (Mont Royal) are just steps away.

It is well-connected to public transit, however, no overnight parking is available.

Laundry facilities are in the basement of the building and you are welcome to use my laundry card.

You are welcome to use the tv, Netflix, and wifi.  

My place is pretty low-maintenance. I don't have any plants or other things that require attention - just my pup!

My favourite part of my house is my small patio.  It faces the mountain and is a great place to spend time when the weather is nice.

Smoking is permitted on the patio, but not in the apartment.

Some things that may be deal-breakers:

I want to emphasize that there is no parking available in the neighbourhood other than metered parking.  This can be a limitation for those planning to drive into Montreal. 

One other thing to note that may be an issue for some:  I live alone and eat at my desk or coffee table (or outside on the deck in the summer), so I don't have a dining room table!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

atticusfinch is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR