House and dogs sitter in rural Ireland

House Sitter Needed for Username: MorkyMindy   

Save

Posted or Updated: Oct 17,2020   Applications: 6

Location
East Roscommon, Rooskey
Roscommon Ireland

View location map
Availability
Dec 1,2020
For 3-6 weeks | Short Medium Term

We are looking for a house sitter in beautiful rural Ireland.

We are an active retired couple and travel back and forth to the continent on a regular basis. We would like to give the opportunity to a reliable non-smoking person/couple to enjoy Ireland countryside while taking care of our house and 2 dogs (and 12 hens) when we are away. We have flexible dates of traveling and can be accomodating, and are usually gone for at least 3 weeks at a time.

We live in a comfortable bungulow with a large garden front and rear, in a very rural quiet area, between Longford or Carrick-on-Shannon. A car will be essential.

Normal garden maintenance (watering flowers and mowing the lawn) will be necessary during spring and summer, but very minimal in winter times.

The dogs are 2 rescued dogs, terriers types, and love running and be taken for walks in nearby boglands. The hens need very little attention and reward you with good free-range eggs.

Garda vetting and character references is a must.

Looking forward to hearing from you, we will send photos when contact is established.

Best Regards

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Fabulous sit in Ireland ”

Sit Dates Nov-24-20 - Jan-9-21 Sitter ArtWrite, Member Since Jul-22-18

What a magnificent sit. We had seven weeks, up on the hill overlooking the villages along the Shannon River and it was just perfect.

The pets:
We will miss dear Mork and Mindy more than we could even imagine. They are just the best-behaved puppy dogs. They love their runs in the morning and then they’re happy to just rest up the rest of the time. They also love cuddles. Adorable. The chooks are easy-care and provide scrumptious eggs for breakfast.

The owners:
Gen and John are so hospitable. We enjoyed a few fun meals together, with lots of interesting conversation and laughter. They picked us up from the station and dropped us back there. We were thrilled to have the use of a car and there is much to explore. Gen showed how to make a great soda bread and John cooked a slap-up traditional Irish breakfast for our final morning. Very much appreciated the French Champagne left for us to ring in the new year. Communication was great – before, during and after the sit.

The house:
Gen and John’s house was a home from home for us. We were warm, had a comfortable bed, plenty of room . . . a study for writing, another sitting room for sketching, comfy lounge chairs for watching TV, a wonderful kitchen with everything we needed for cooking. The gardens and surrounds are delightful.

We highly recommend Gen and John as hosts. They, along with Mork and Mindy, now have a place in our hearts and we hope to return in the not-too-distant future.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

MorkyMindy is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR