August 28 through September 2

House Sitter Needed for Username: nalaluna   


Posted or Updated: Jan 22,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 4

Santa Cruz, Santa cruz
Santa cruz,California United States

View location map
From: Aug 28,24  
To:      Sep 2,24
Days:  6, Micro Term

 I'm looking for a single woman, but will consider a couple, to stay at my place and care for my two 4-year-old indoor cats (Nala and Luna).

Nala and Luna were feral when I adopted them, therefore it could take them a while to warm up to you, if they do at all. They are very easy to care for: they only eat dry food which is left available to them at all times. Therefore, your only task with respect to them is to maintain the food and water levels and clean out the litter box 2x a day. 

I live in a condo with four levels on the outskirts of town. The bedroom you will stay in is at the top (4th level), so being able to climb stairs is essential. The room has a queen size bed, and your bath is on the 3rd level. The condo is located near the end of a cul-du-sac in a quiet neighborhood with an oak-studded gulch as my "backyard". 

It is preferable to have a car. There is a bus stop 1/3 mile away and probably goes most places, but not much is closer than 2 miles from here except a few places to eat. (I will not allow you to use my car.)

Santa Cruz is a magical place with something for just about everyone. Locally there are mountains, redwoods, hiking trails, beaches and live music of all genres. Weather here at the end of August could possibly still be foggy or maybe hot, but with climate change is difficult to predict anymore. San Francisco is only a 70-minute drive (or a beautiful 90 coastal drive) and Monterey/Carmel, 40-45 minutes. 


House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Easy and comfortable Housesit in Santa Cruz with 2 beautiful cats ! ”

Sit Dates Mar-9-24 - Apr-12-24 Sitter Reliablemountie, Member Since Sep-28-19

I had a wonderful 6week housesit for Pamela's two sister kitties and highly recommend this opportunity to stay/explore in the Santa Cruz area. Pamela was well organized and helpful (detailed information binder) , she took me to various areas to help orient me and we shared a lovely Mexican restaurant meal before she left for her overseas adventures. Pamela warned me that I would likely "not even see her cats", but within days, Luna and Nala were hanging out with me in the livingroom. Nala didn't like to be  approached, but she was happy to just hang out in the same room. Luna was up on my lap and playing "fetch" with hair bands ; )  Both cats loved to watch the birds from the patio door.  I enjoyed their company after coming home after a day of hiking or a morning of Pickleball. There was so much to see and do in the area!  I thoroughly enjoyed watching the surfers in the evenings, too.  If you are looking for a comfortable home in a nice neighbourhood, with easy to care for cats then this is your housesit! I can't wait to go back ! ??

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact nalaluna
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

nalaluna is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like nalaluna