Pet sitter needed for 4 cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: greyeyedgirl   


Posted or Updated: Aug 20,2023   Reviews (2)   Applications: 0

Plumstead, London
South East England

View location map
From: Aug 31,23  
To:      Sep 4,23
Days:  5, Micro Term

Hi there,

We're looking for a house sitter to look after our 4 cats, Milo, Tovey, Elvie and Lucky. Both Elvie and Lucky are older boys and are use to people. Elvie is on epilepsy medication which he needs twice a day. Both Milo and Tovey are 3 years old and very shy but very very cute. They all love to play in the garden and we always have a bit of a play and treat before bed. They are indoor/outdoor cats.

I live in zone 4 of London. I'm on a bus route that will take you to either Woolwich Arsenal for the overground train or DLR or Elizabeth line and Welling, another overground train station. All the trains will take you into Central London in 35 to 40 minutes, the Elizabeth line is 25 minutes.

My house has 3 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, front room and utility room. I am a trades person so the house is in a constant state of DIY. The bathroom is new and almost finished, I still need a sink but I just brush my teeth in the tub or downstairs in the kitchen. The spare bedroom is newly decorated and has a tv and fireplace that can be used. The kitchen is old but functional. The front room needs decoration but also has a usable fireplace and tv.

We would welcome the house sitter to come a day or two early and stay a day or two longer to suit your arrangements.

Thank you

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (2)

“ Great hosts and house in London ”

Sit Dates Feb-9-23 - Feb-27-23 Sitter pet_hug, Member Since Jun-1-21

The catsitting in Mary and Gilda's house was very pleasant. They welcomed me warmly and they are very easy going persons. They have 4 cats who were at first afraid but at the end they agreed to be cuddled. The house is a cosy house about 50 minutes by public transfer from the center of London, so it's very convenient. There are lots of convenient stores around. There is a fire place in the living room and in the bedroom. I highly recommend if you want to spend time in London and have wonderful host experience. 

“ Perfect host ”

Sit Dates May-9-22 - Jun-2-22 Sitter Vic2022, Member Since Dec-22-21

4 lovely cats and a lovely owner in a very pleasant area of London, cozy bedroom with TV, wifi, nice house and garden. I had a great time. Much thanks. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

greyeyedgirl is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners