Cat and house sitter in a Swedish coastal town

House Sitter Needed for Username: SigneSoyaSigrid   


Posted or Updated: Mar 18,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 8

city adjacent suburb, Kalmar
Småland Sweden

View location map
From: Jul 23,24  
To:      Aug 11,24
Days:  20, Short Term

We are looking for a responsible house sitter/sitters to take care of our three cats, our house and our garden.

The cats are called Signe, Soya and Sigrid. They are outdoor and indoor cats. They are fairly low maintenance, but of course require food, water, cuddles and care. 

Our home is a typical Swedish family home, ie a detached house in a quiet neighbourhood about 25 minutes walk from the city center. There are four bedrooms, a kitchen, a livingroom, a dining room and 1,5 baths (+ extra shower in the basement).

We live in the city of Kalmar, a beautiful place by the Baltic Sea. Kalmar is a town with a proud history and an impressive castle. There are a couple of good museums, a nice city park, a marina, shops, boutiques, cafés and  restaurants. You can find beaches and places to swim all along the coast. It is easy to get around by bike, but there are also bus stops not far from the house. 

Next to Kalmar, is the island Öland - one of Sweden's top summer destinations. You can go there by car, bus or ferry. Öland is a haven for people who like beaches, cute villages, art, interesting flora and birdwatching.

If you would like to help us and see our part of Sweden - please contact us! 

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Wonderful Stay with “the girls”. ”

Sit Dates Jul-24-23 - Aug-9-23 Sitter SoulfulExplorer, Member Since Feb-17-23

I had the pleasure of staying in Kalmar taking care of 3 mainly outdoor cats. Ulrika and Martin were marvelous hosts. When I arrived, the bedroom I was staying in had linens, different weight comforters and closet/drawer space for me. Their home looked like it came out of a magazine. The cats were busy enjoying their summer time weather outside. Sigrid and Soya would come and snuggle for a bit but Signe hurriedly ate and then ran back outside. It was a very pleasant stay and I would stay again. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

SigneSoyaSigrid is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners