I want to provide the care that your pets and home deserve while I explore new areas and cultures.

Username SoulfulExplorer  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
May 28,2024 My Calendar
Occupation
Semi-retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

I am a very young and active retired pediatric RN, that's now working as a Family Support Specialist part time via a Zoom like platform. I care for pets by patiently waiting for them to accept me into their lives, which usually happens in minutes, however, I have had to wait an hour before. I usually connect with animals quickly, I respect their needs and we usually become fast friends. I have cared for dogs and cats all my life. Also, I've cared for the occasional chicken, horse or guinea pig. I am looking forward to meeting many more types of animals.

My passion is to care for Mother Earth and her creatures. Which is way too broad a subject matter, so I am focusing my attention on supporting special need children and their families. And,  I act locally to aid the planet. I am an active member of the Environmental Watch Group and Global Citizen. By signing petitions, writing and calling  politicians and by expanding awareness of the actions needed to protect our Earth and her people.

I am a single mother of an awesome 30 something year old. I bought my first house at 22 years of age and having lovingly cared for every home that I've lived in since.  I'm pretty handy at small repairs. I love gardening and I talk to my plants and they talk back to me, based on their appearance. I enjoy traveling, hiking, being outdoors, birding, outdoor concerts and street fairs. Museums and Art fairs & galleries are always a pleasure. Antiquing and thrift shopping can be quite fun.  I have traveled some but have not had the opportunity to travel and stay in areas within this great big world we live in.

I have always been the neighborhood cat lady (and lots of dogs, too). And cared for my friends and families pets. When I decreased to part time as a Family Support Specialist (internet needed).  I wanted to travel more, so the love of pets and a slower style of travel sparked the idea of traveling and caring for animals all over the US and the World.

It was after the loss of Camus, my beloved cat, and having a renter whose is very responsible, that this opportunity to travel became an option. Secretly, this has been my dream for as long as I can remember. (I packed my suitcase the summer after first grade, I put all my nicer clothes in it, so I would be ready, if vacation time ever came.)

I love gardening. I currently am learning a lot about sustainable, organic gardening. I enjoy being outside, whether my backyard or in nature,  I just feel lighter outside. I am a novice at Tai Chi. I try to practice yoga. I enjoy walking daily, I like to walk an average of four miles per day. I love a quieter life and I am home most evenings. I am an introvert and low key person that enjoys snuggling on the couch with a pet or two, or more.

I am fully vaccinated against COVID, I received the bivalent (first type and Omicron) vaccine in October, 2022. I can not stay in a smoking home, I am allergic to the smoke. I don't drink or use illicit drugs. 

 I will honor your home and care for your pets and plants with the care, love, and respect that they deserve. 

Thank you for reading my profile. Have the best travel experience possible, no matter who you pick to care for your home and your pets.

Elizabeth (Beth)

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Beth took great care of our cats and house. ”

Sit Dates Jul-23-23 - Aug-9-23 Homeowner SigneSoyaSigrid, Member Since Apr-12-22

Location Kalmar Sweden

Beth was a great house sitter. We met in digital meetings beforehand and then stayed in contact throughout the house sit. We really liked that Beth was quick to write to us if there was anything she wasn't sure of. She also kept us updated on our cats.

When we came home, the house was in perfect condition and she even left us a welcome home present. 

We 100 % recommend Beth as a house and pet sitter.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact SoulfulExplorer
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for SoulfulExplorer


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like SoulfulExplorer to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR