Pet sitter needed for older Yorkie and 2 lovebirds

House Sitter Needed for Username: embee60   


Posted or Updated: May 1,2022   Reviews (1)   Applications: 4

City, Victoria
British Columbia Canada

View location map
From: Jun 3,22  
To:      Jun 23,22
Days:  21, Short Medium Term Tentative, 3 weeks in June, dates to be confirmed

We are looking for a house sitter who can take care of our 12 year old Yorkie (Trixie) and two caged love birds. Trixie will need two short walks a day. She has arthritis and can't walk too far. She mostly is a couch potato. She will need to be let out for a quick pee a few times (other than her walks) Our yard is not fenced so we usually just take her out on her leash on the front lawn or back yard just to pee and then back in. She is on medication once a day (thinks it's a treat and gobbles it down no problem). She is an escape artist so care needs to be taken to keep doors closed. The birds just need their seed and water changed daily, nothing else needs to be done for them. We have quite a few house plants that will need to be watered. All flower beds and shrubs outside are on a watering system and won't need anything else. However, the  lawn will need to be mowed. We live on quiet dead end street close to grocery store and mall, 15-20 minute walk or just a 5 minute drive. There are two parks very close by (5 minute walk). Our house is a split level with the lower level as a separate suite that is rented to a mature and quiet tenant. Laundry is shared with tenant and is located in the basement. There are two bedrooms, one bathroom and small eat in kitchen (sorry no dishwasher). We have three patios, one at the front of our house, a deck off the master bedroom and a patio with propane firepit in backyard. It is a ten minute drive to downtown Victoria's inner harbour, parliament building, museum etc.  The greater Victoria area is very spread out with beautiful scenery and many hiking trails but you would need a car to be able to explore.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Wonderful house in wonderful town ”

Sit Dates Jun-3-22 - Jun-23-22 Sitter caribeso, Member Since May-17-18

Marie and Steve are the greatest people, and we are still friends and communicate regularly. Their quaint home is in a nice quiet neighborhood with beautiful parks close by. The location is in a good place for public transport, or using the bikes they offer for use. Trixie is getting old, but still is fun to take walks with, and the birds are very low maintenance. If you have never gotten to know Victoria well, I highly recommend doing a sit for them. It is a beautiful and fragrant city.


Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

embee60 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners