Cat-sitter needed for waterfront home in Ventura County

House Sitter Needed for Username: Poetlawyer   


Posted or Updated: Dec 1,2023   Reviews (2)   Applications: 4

Westport, Oxnard
Ventura,California United States

View location map
From: Jan 7,24  
To:      Jan 13,24
Days:  7, Short Term

Pet sitter needed for one week for our 2 cats - Luka and Phoebe. Luka is 2 and Phoebe is 3 years old. They need to be fed twice a day, have their water fountain filled and to be played with/petted. 

Our home is located on the water in the Channel Islands Harbor area of Oxnard, just 3/4 mile from gorgeous white-sand beach. Walking/biking paths run from behind our home throughout the linked Harbor peninsulas with coffee shops, restaurants and a gym all within a mile walk.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (2)

“ Such a pleasure ”

Sit Dates Jan-7-24 - Jan-13-24 Sitter sparhawkdude, Member Since Dec-2-23

We got to meet Elya and Jon during an online interview and KNEW we would enjoy doing this, our very first house and cat care assignment for them.  And we did!  They were so welcoming and organized.  Their cats, Luka and Phoebe were sweet, and frankly very easy to care for.  Their spacious and pristinely-kept home was in a great location, right on the water of the Channel Islands Marina.  We walked to restaurants and shops, rode our bikes to the beaches, enjoyed pickleball in a nearby park, and strolled along the waterways.  The guest suite was perfect, right on the main floor of their home.  They allowed us access to their high-speed, reliable internet service.  The bedroom had a very comfortable bed and lots of closet and drawer space for our things.  We were truly able to move in and feel right at home.  Even their neighbors were friendly and kind.  Yep, we would happily return to this delightful place with the two darling cats!  

“ Playful Russian Blue on Channel Islands Harbor ”

Sit Dates Apr-13-23 - Apr-20-23 Sitter Blitzer2007, Member Since Mar-12-18

We absolutely recommend sitting for Elya. Her home is located right at the water, with lots of walking  and biking possibilities and close to really nice sandy beaches. We were very comfortable in her beautiful home and Elya made sure we had everything we needed and provided clear instructions. It was also very easy to communicate with her while they were away.

Phoebe is a young and playful cat, with lots of toys to keep her busy. She loved to spend the evenings with us on the couch, and taking care of her was really easy! We would be delighted to take care of her again anytime!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Poetlawyer is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners