Pet-loving, Non-smoking and sober, Professional Couple

Username Blitzer2007  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Jun 20,2024 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Michael retired in 2018 after a 30-year overseas career and Anna has taken some time off of work to go adventuring with him. We have been housesitters for a number of years and have jointly or separately completed (update:  over 30) house/pet-sits in England, Finland, Canada, Germany, The Netherlands, Australia, Switzerland, Panama, Mexico and the USA.  When we're not housesitting, you'll find us chasing good weather in our small RV.

Please see our 5-star references.  Michael possesses the US Global Entry card (update: Anna had her card now, too) and can provide a copy, as proof of background clearance. Michael maintained a US government clearance for his entire working career in the US Foreign Service.

Anna took care of her own horse for 15 years, and her cat Molly was her constant companion for over 15 years as well. When Michael was younger, he helped care for a variety of animals and, with his own three children, sheltered dogs and cats.  We do not smoke and are very responsible. Before beginning his overseas career, Michael owned several homes and took care of most things himself, so is reasonably handy around the house.

In our free time, we like to be outside, hiking, bike riding, enjoying nature and, of course, traveling to new places and meeting interesting people.  We generally prefer to spend evenings at home, with pets when possible, after active days outside. Please feel free to reach out to us!

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Michael and Anna took good care of our cat Phoebe for a week - she was calm and happy when we returned home. ”

Sit Dates Apr-13-23 - Apr-20-23 Homeowner Poetlawyer, Member Since Mar-13-23

Location Oxnard California United States

Michael and Anna were very easy to communicate with and made setting up our first housesitting experience very reassuring. We weren't able to connect on the arrival and departure, but our friend who let them in and showed them around was impressed at how nice they were and how our cat, Phoebe, took to them right away. I appreciated their messages about Phoebe while we were out of town and our home was spotless when we returned. I would definitely recommend them.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Blitzer2007
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Blitzer2007


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Blitzer2007 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR