GovCon Couple in DC Area Needs House/Petsitter for ~11 days in April

House Sitter Needed for Username: kingcasa   


Posted or Updated: Mar 19,2023   Reviews (2)   Applications: 0

South Fairlington, Inside the Beltway, west of the Potomac, Arlington
Virginia United States

View location map
From: Apr 20,23  
To:      Apr 30,23
Days:  11, Short Term

Spend some time in dynamic/historic DC Metro Area!

Nicely decorated and comfortable town home in a historic neighborhood with two pets in Arlington, VA (South Fairlington) need loving Sitter.

Seeking experienced Dog AND Cat-loving, house sitter(s) to mind a young female dog and an older male cat for a week at the end of April 2023. Dates are morning of April 20th thru evening of April 30th).

Three story townhome in South Fairlington, in a garden style HOA during the spring time! Conveniently located near the King St and I-395 interchange. Private/separate guest bedroom (queen sized bed) downstairs in basement, with full bathroom/laundry and den, just off the kitchen and living room. Fenced-in/gated back patio with table/chairs and flower beds around edge. Great internet service, tv/movie streaming services available. One dedicated/off-street parking spot available; bus/metro/Uber services are great, use of our personal vehicles is not available.

Shopping center across King St. hosts grocery stores, restaurants, donut/coffee shops, and gas station. Other resources VERY close by (walkable) include bar/grills, banks, dog parks, historic sites, and more! Located a reasonable drive to downtown DC, for access to all of the Smithsonian facilities, historic buildings, national and state parks, and an incredible restaurant and nightlife selection.

The pets! --

Ginny is our 65lb, 1.5 year old, spayed, female labrador is VERY sweet and cuddly. She's in very good health, trained, and not rambunctious or mis-behaved. She has barked all of 3 times in her 1.5yrs (trust us, we've kept count!). She eats twice a day, a simple meal, 2 dry food meals a day. Is let out to potty on the back patio 3-4 times a day (obviously we clean that up). Goes for an around the block walk once day. No medications, no special care.

Uni (pronounced "oo-knee") is our NOT-65lb, 14 year old, neutered, male siamese/himalayan is an active and feisty guy. Siamese/himalayans are notorious for being a tad on the cross side, this guy sits somewhere in the middle of an ABSOLUTE sweetheart, to keep your distance. Which is okay, cause he's a beauty to look at! :) You have to keep an eye on WHERE he is in the house, cause he will try to slip thru an open door and stroll outside. Uni is litter box trained, which will require cleaning. We replace the box's pee pad and empty/replace the pellet-style "litter", every 2-3 days.

The two of them get along very well together.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (2)

“ Great D.C. home, wonderful hosts. ”

Sit Dates Apr-20-23 - Apr-30-23 Sitter MrPetLover, Member Since Jun-23-19

Liz & Garon welcomed us to their beautiful home with friendly smiles and warm hugs and treated us to a fantastick chinese meal upon our arrival.

Ginny the best chocolate lab ever was smart, obediant, and ever loving, Cali the calico kitty sang like a bird while purring. Uni the Himalayan was a ton of fun and let you know what she wanted at all times. Easy to see their loving parents have spent hours of loving and interacting with all of the happy animal family.

A wonderful stay to explore all the available DC sites and attractions. No need for a car, very easy piblic transportation. 
We would return anytime, it was a joy to love on them all. 

“ Great house and pet sit in Garon and Liz's cozy home ”

Sit Dates Oct-7-18 - Oct-17-18 Sitter Lilredmule, Member Since Oct-29-13

We had a great time in beautiful Arlington Virginia, caring for their home and sweet pets. 

Comfortable in their spacious basement apartment, we enjoyed privacy, convenience, and peace of mind as their house sitters. All of the amenities added to the experience: washer and dryer, private bath in the downstairs apartment, well-appointed galley kitchen, enclosed patio with a grill, excellent internet and tv, safe neighborhood close to shopping, dining, bus to excellent Metro System to get to sites, such as the Smithsonian, in around 30 minutes. 

Garon and Liz's pets were easy to care for. They are conscientious and loving pet owners. We would gladly return to their home again!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

kingcasa is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners