Pet sitter needed for senior cat in Ljubljana

House Sitter Needed for Username: rory_cox61   


Posted or Updated: Jul 23,2023   Reviews (1)   Applications: 2

Bezigrad, Ljubljana
Central Slovenia

View location map
From: Dec 23,23  
To:      Jan 22,24
Days:  31, Short Medium Term

We are looking for responsible house/cat sitter(s) who will take care of our 15 year old cat Chester while we are in California for the holidays. Chester is pretty easy to take care of. He's easy-going and friendly, and he loves company (so we'd prefer you to be around a reasonable amount).

He is on some dietary supplements for his pancreatitis which are easy to administer (they just go in his food). He does shed and should be brushed once a day. He does have the occasional downturn where he will have GI issues (typically vomiting and/or loose stools) for about 24 hours. He is established with a Vet within 2km of the apartment for urgent needs.

Our apartment is spacious and well-located. It has 3 bedrooms, a large kitchen, and a balcony with a view of Ljubljana castle. Washer/dry is in the apartment. We are 2 blocks away from the train station, and within a block of grocery stores, a small farmer's market, bakeries, cafes, and other conveniences. We are also near bus stops for convenient travel through the city, as well as bike share pods. Easily walkable to attractions in old town, central market, museums, and Tivoli park.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Delightful month-long housesit in Ljubljana ”

Sit Dates Dec-22-23 - Jan-24-24 Sitter SolidSoul, Member Since Jan-1-22

Spacious, very well-equipped condo in Ljubljana, 1 km from scenic river area, 2 blocks from stores, cafes, 2 km from Tivoli park. 3 blocks from train and bus station, easy to take day trips. Quiet and comfortable. Great views of the city from the 11th floor window or balcony. Good internet for videoconferencing ....

Rory and Krista were very easy-going, and also well-prepared with clear instructions and information which were sent ahead of time. They included several pages of tourist suggestions. They purchased a bus pass for me and a Slovenian SIM card for my phone - and Rory walked me to and from the train station upon my arrival and departure.

Safe city, and much to see and do.

Chester was easy to take care of, enjoyed being petted, brushed and fed.

Flying in from the USA, I scheduled my arrival a day early, in case there had been any snow delay, and my departure for a day after they arrived for the same reason. I very much enjoyed my time with them over meals, hanging out, and the walking tour of the market places to buy things when I first arrived.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

rory_cox61 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners