AUSSIE AUTHOR - 15 YEARS HOUSITING EXPERIENCE WIITH REFERENCES...LOOKING FOR PEACE AND QUIET.

A little about AussieWendy

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Jul 1,2017
Occupation
Teacher,Author,Motivator
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I have been housesitting around the world for nearly 15 years...and loving it!

I am a widow, a retired teacher, an author and motivator, travelling the world on my own. I am a non-smoker, non-drinker. My husband and I had our own business for many years. I am a freelance writer, and also writing children's books. I need peace and quiet. I love the cold and snow!

I am happy to consider anywhere with easy access to small shop for groceries, as I do not have a vehicle. However, I have a clean current driver's licence and have been permitted to drive many of the home owner's cars. If you have a vehicle I can use, I would appreciate it. I am happy to drive you to and from the airport, take pets to the vet if needed, etc. I have never had a driving offence - or any other offence.

I love animals and would be happy to care for them. I also enjoy walking, so exercising animals is a pleasure.

I need WiFi Internet access for my computer.

I am honest and trustworthy.

I have had house sits in Australia and many sits around the world all of which I thoroughly enjoyed.

I can supply references and contact details of home owners.

Below is a recent thank you note from a happy homeowner...

"We are so grateful for the excellent job you did house-sitting and looking after the two delinquents. You went more miles than we ever expected in the care you took both of them and leaving us with the pin-clean house. You are so kind, considerate, thoughtful and practical too and we loved all your email reports and photos.
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we really hope you may be able to do so again.
Most of all we loved getting to know you and hearing about your lovely family and all of your experiences, far and wide. It has been a pleasure and we look forward to continuing that and to keeping in touch.
We look forward to hearing about your next adventures and wish you all the best for the year away from home. Hope Heather will remain stable for you.
We all think you are a Star, a Diamond and a Keeper.
Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you while you're in the UK and beyond.
Love 
Jill xx"

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact AussieWendy
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for AussieWendy


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like AussieWendy to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR