Active, Responsible Retirees 17 house/pet sit years Experience with Police Clearance.

Username NoneBetter  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Aug 6,2020
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks

We are an Energetic, Versatile, Well Travelled Retired Business couple (Corporate, Farming, Tourist Industry) with Seventeen years House/Pet sitting experience in New Zealand,Qld, NSW, W.A. & SA: and a houseswap in Scotland. References and Police Clearance available. More reference available than are on site. Also photos of pets we have loved.

We've loved and cared for a variety of precious pets including Dogs: Bishon, Toy Poodles, Spoodles, West Highland Terrier, Jack Russell,Labrador, Collie, Huntaway, Beagle etc Cats: British Shorthair, Tonkinese, Burmese, Birman, Bombay & Moggies. Alpacas, Donkeys, Sheep, chickens & Cattle (On a Two Thousand acre Farm - with help). We'd love the opportunity to care for yours. Familiar with Swimming Pools & Security Alarms, we are also happy to take business calls,clear mail boxes etc. Brian was born in NZ and Margaret in Scotland but have lived in Queensland for many years. We have also lived in USA, Melbourne and Adelaide.

We enjoy exploring new places and had a wonderful 5 month world tour Feb-June 2008, A 5 month tour of Europe including a river cruise - Basel to Vienna, a 2 month home-swap in Scotland in Early/mid 2011, we spent 5 weeks touring USA. Late Dec 2011 we cruised to NZ where we spent 2 months housesitting and catching up with family we spent 2 months in USA and in Sept 2013 we spent 2 weeks cruising in Vietnam, & Cambodia followed by 2 weeks in Bali. Easter 2014 We housesat in NZ & again for same family for Christmas/NY . &  In 2015 We spent 6 weeks exploring parts of Australia: Canberra Floriade, Phillip Island, Gt Ocean Road, Katoomba etc. In 2014 We also did a 4 week hobby farm sit in Margaret River area then spent 4 weeks exploring W.A. & relocating a camper-van from Perth to Adelaide across the Nullarbor. We have also housesat in Canberra and currently sit for a couple of families on the Queensland Gold Coast. We enjoyed a 3 week drive around NSW - Sydney - for the Vivid Festival,  Blue Mtns, Port Stephens, Port Macquarie & Coffs Harbour.

Oct/Nov 2018, Margaret spent 2 months visiting family in Scotland then a few days in Dubai negotiating the city on her own.

As of 2019, We have just completed a 2 week sit on the Gold Coast, were booked for a 3 week sit in Melbourne which, unfortunately, the owners had to cancel, and are now booked for 3 weeks in another sit on the GC in Mid May-June.

We are flexible and open to offers. Brian is an ex Rotarian and we are currently members of Probus & U3A. Our Motto is "Life - Be in It". We are Non- Smokers, real "Foodies". Enjoy Boating, Fishing & Bushwalking. We have had pets in the past as part of the family but with our current lifestyle and love of travel, we choose to care for other people's pets, then like much loved grandchildren - hand them safely back to "mum and dad". We own our comfortable home in Queensland and are excellent housekeepers.

Our grandddaughter is in her final year of Medicine at ANU Canberra so we are always happy to consider sits there. Also in Auckland NZ where we also have family.

If you are looking for a capable couple who guarantee they will look after your home as they do their own. We'd love to hear from you.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact NoneBetter
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for NoneBetter


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like NoneBetter to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR