Home, Pet and Garden care, Fall/Winter 2018-19

Username caring4home  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Aug 24,2019
Occupation
Latin Teacher
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Police check Phone

Hello!   I am Sherley Thom and I provide conscientious and loving care of small or large pets, household, farm and gardens.  Here's more detail:

I love dogs, cats, and small animals as well as farm animals and horses.   I am sensitive to the needs of rescued dogs and traumatized animals in recovery from abandonment or bad treatment.  I enjoyed a wonderful 16+ year friendship with my malamute, Sally, and with my adopted sled dog Mobie, a formerly an abandoned Rottweiler, and a Chesapeake Labrador.
I have lived on both coasts, in California and Massachusetts (on NH border) and include animals on my nearly daily walks or running, hikes, swimming, canoeing and in winter, cross country skiing adventures.

I also care for horses and have references for my experience providing first-aid and foaling care of horses, feeding and trailering as well as barn upkeep.  Currently I care for a quarterhorse mare and ride her regularly, and trained and competed in the triathlon sport of Eventing until just a few years ago.  I like to volunteer at an organic dairy farm in my town, and have experience preparing barn and cows for milking.  I am an avid gardener, landscaper and florist and maintain at my home perennial, flower, and vegetable gardens.
I enjoy solving problems and performing basic maintenance projects, and have even lived "off-grid" utilizing water, solar and propane power at home. 

I am available once again in the fall of 2018 as I will be taking a break from teaching Latin in Boston area high schools (but will continue online teaching and tutoring)  to do some more reading, study and writing independently.  I enjoy both urban and rural environments and ultimately feel most at home with a small menagerie and green places to look after!

Please feel free to call me , or me anytime. I have excellent references for house, landscape, farm and animal care, and I look forward to hearing about your need for a short- or long-term caretaker. 

Sherley (Blood) Thom

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact caring4home
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for caring4home


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like caring4home to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR