Retired,happy, free, young at heart, healthy, eager to house/pet sit

Username Jasper10  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Jul 12,2020
Occupation
retired nurse practitioner
Gender
Female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Retired nurse practitioner,  enjoying the next phase of my life. House/pet sitting allows me to realize many of my goals for retirement: living simply, travel/explore, meet interesting people, continue to learn, volunteer, and have new experiences.

I believe in lifelong learning and that age is a number on a calendar.  I still work parttime as a nurse, per diem so I have control of the schedule and can take off for adventures!  

I was a single homeowner for over twenty years, able to do my own maintainence, indoors and out, gardening, lawn care, house painting I have had my current cat for 11yrs, and before her one for 17 years. Our family dogs for the past 23 years have been lab mixes- 80# size.

Since July '08, I have sat for: 4 Shelties at one location for two weeks; two dogs, two cats, two turtles (no real care for them) for one week, and then returned there yrs later for a second sit; and for 2 cats for 8 days. Also several sits with two dogs each. I also raised goats and chickens for several years recently. On one sit, I took the pet to the vet for a follow up visit after a prior surgery. I have also driven home owners to airports and back. I have been in Maryland, NOrth and South Carolina, Virginia and Santa Fe for sitting opportunities. I also pet sit locally when I am home.

I have a reliable auto, health insurance, retirement income. I have good health habits, no vices and enjoy good medical and physical health. I am personable with good communication skills, work as well on my own as with others. I worked forty two years, full time and still sub parttime when not traveling.I am very responsible, ethical, organized, efficient and caring. I am a quiet person but with a good sense of humor. My personal interests include walking for exercise ,gardening, reading, history, archeology, quilting and other crafts. I have a second degree in anthroplogy. I have volunteered on archeology digs,and helped with associated lab work and museum restoration off and on for thirty years. Currently I am volunteering in a local historical society and geneology library.

I look forward to the opportunity to assist you and your pets with all needs.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Jasper10
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Jasper10


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Jasper10 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR