Retired teacher will take great care of your home and pets.

Username CharlotteEllwood  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
May 25,2019
Occupation
Retired teacher
Gender
Female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

I am English but have lived in France for more than 20 years. Since my retirement from Education I have worked part time during the European summer  helping to run a small holiday complex in Brittany which has given me good experience of customer relations, property maintenance (of the simple kind), swimming pools and gardening. I have, this year, fully retired.  I love animals and had always had dogs until my last black labrador  died of old age and I decided it was time in life to start to see a little more of the world.  I regularly befriend the ferral cats that come my way and currently have one resident in an outhouse.

I have also kept chickens, geese, pigs, sheep and horses. Since I semi retired I've spent time seeing a little of the word, mostly through house and pet sitting. Until now I have had to keep my house sitting to the European winter months because of working in the summer.  I am now available all year round.  I prefer to see the world in a leisurely fashion, taking the time to experience how people live in the places I visit. House sitting is an ideal way to do this. 

If outside Europe I would prefer to be reasonably close to some form of public transport so that I can get about without my own car.Within europe I would expect to bring my own car.  I will ensure I spend the greater part of each day and every night in your home with your pets. In view of my retired status the length and time of my stay is flexible. I have previously looked after peoples' homes and pets in the UK, France, Spain, New Zealand and Australia and you can contact the people involved direct for references.  If making contact with me by telephone, numbers given are French for the land line and English for the mobile. You will need to use the code for France or England as appropriate. If you get the answerphone please leave your number and  I will call back.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact CharlotteEllwood
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for CharlotteEllwood


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like CharlotteEllwood to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR