Housesitter with Over 10 years of Experience

Username swagman2  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Aug 18,2022 My Calendar
Occupation
retired
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

We are a married,healthy, couple from Australia. We commenced housesitting various homes whilst living in Europe/Turkey  from June 2009 until September In each home we have had dogs and cats and sometimes chooks plus gardens.This has been a wonderful experience which we will cherish forever.We met some great home owners and their pets who have now become our friends.We love to immerse into the local community and get to know the area and people.

Since being back in Australia we have completed multiple housesits from Sydney to Noosa. However, the majority have been in the Northern Rivers of NSW or Gold Coast/Brisbane & Noosa. We have enjoyed these areas as have been close to grandchildren and family.  Most of our housesits have had a variety of pets (dogs,cats,birds,chickens & even blue tongue lizards) plus gardens to water. I will add that I don't think I am much of a reptile person!

We have now just sold our house in Southport Qld. We have purchased a motorhome which we intend to travel and live in for next 2 years and discover more of our wonderful country.  We are still interested in doing housesits through out the country as will give us a break from "tiny home living" and a chance to immerse in the local community.

We love the "gypsy/nomadic" lifestyle and equally enjoy looking after peoples homes and pets.We also love the friends and special relationships formed since becoming housesitters whilst exploring new areas.

Due to Covid19 we do have to take into consideration and comply with border restrictions and rules etc.  

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact swagman2
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for swagman2


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like swagman2 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR