Reliable, trustworthy woman available to care for your pets and your home.

Username IDoLoveCatsandDogs  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Feb 23,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired, former Municipal Management
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Police check Phone

I am a fifty-nine year old single woman,  recently retired.  I have travelled extensively, primarily solo, over the last 20 years.  During my travels I have volunteered at various animal projects and shelters.

I have owned my home for almost 30 years, and I'm very house proud. I've had people housesit for me, and I have been fortunate to have had great experiences. I also own rental property, so I understand how important it is to find responsible people to take care of your space.

I'm quiet, clean, responsible and reliable,  and really do care about animals.  I recently lost my best friend --- an elderly Lab/Husky cross named Buddy, but do have many great memories of our long walks and mornings at the offleash dog park. I have also had cats (for 14 years) one of which was diabetic, requiring insulin injections twice daily.  As a result, I have extensive experience giving medication, both injections and orally.

I love to read, walk, practice yoga, learn, garden, swim, cycle, kayak  . . and I'm looking for places I can do some or all of those things -- in between dog walks and cat scratches!

I have a recent criminal records check, and I would be happy to answer any questions you might have.  Now that I am retired I am hoping to experience even more of the world.  Ideally that will include seeing more of Canada as well as escaping the cold Canadian prairie winter!

Thanks for considering me as a candidate to care for your pets and home.  

Roxanne

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact IDoLoveCatsandDogs
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for IDoLoveCatsandDogs


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like IDoLoveCatsandDogs to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR