Responsible, capable woman to take great care of your home, garden and animals.

Username greatcare  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Dec 3,2019
Occupation
retired massage therapist/videography
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone Verified (1)

Hello! I have been living in Penticton BC, Canada for the last eight years and prior to that lived in California and Arizona for 19 years. I have dual Canada/ USA citizenship so as I inch towards semi retirement, I plan to spend much of the winter in warmer places.

This past winter I spent the winter travelling in the southern USA with a few months in Key West Florida and a house sit in San Diego. I also did a sit in North Vancouver Canada in the early spring of Prior to this year I had not been traveling very much though previously have done sits in Sedona, AZ, San Antonio, Texas, Monterey, Ca North Sanich, BC, Canada, Squamish, BC Canada and an extended sit (over a year) in Tucson AZ. Over the years I have cared for dogs, cats a rabbit and birds. I have had the pleasure of tending to some lovely homes and gardens with great care as well.

For the past 28 years I have been self employed as a professional massage therapist and some time as an instructor of massage. I still keep an office in Penticton, Canada.  In addition have also done a bit of work creating videos, managing social media and building s for people promoting their businesses. As I'm inching towards semi retirement, I plan to work less and travel more. I've decided I like these winter get aways but also just enjoy seeing new places in general.

Some other details. I was born in Toronto, Canada and spent many years there working in social services. Though I still have family there in Toronto, I prefer small town life and I adore BC with mountains lakes and wide open wild nature.

 I like to garden, do photography, I have lots of friends in Penticton and I'm quite social though I also appreciate quiet. I like to read, meditate, hike/ walk- travel and explore new places.

 I have taken great care of my own homes both as an owner and renter, including doing basic maintenance and repairs. Have lived a number of times in other peoples homes, caring for their pets and property and I and understand the importance of doing this with attentive and loving care. I am reliable, considerate and trustworthy. You can be assured great care of your pets and your home.

I have had wonderful flower and vegetable gardens and enjoy doing this work. Have had dear pets of my own (dogs, cats, birds and fish) as well as having helped to care for those of others.

If we live some distance away from each other, I can video interview with you on , Facebook, What'sApp or Facetime (free online internet video) or we could talk on the phone. I have a Canadian phone # so I can call you or if you want, you could or call me. Because I'm a videographer, I have video taped many of my house sit and character references, twelve videos in total. I am happy to send links of these to potential homes I apply to sit. There is only provision for one video on the Housecarers site.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss your needs and plans. I look forward to chatting. Thanks for your consideration, Rita

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact greatcare
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for greatcare


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like greatcare to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR