Swiss quality and reliability by SittingJack

Username SittingJack  

65 + years
Oct 2,2023
Post official, retiree July 12
Married/Partnered male housesitting alone
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks

You have a need and I can fill in that gap. I am Swiss of German mother toungue but fluent in English and French too. After my early retiring by end of June 2012 I am available and I am flexible. I did serve for over forty years to Swiss postal service in different mainly logistic fields. I made experiences as house sitter for dogs and cats in various occasions in Italy, Spain, Costa Rica, India and Singapore and it did work all to the contentment of both parties - for that I am ready for new challenges or tasks. I have no problems to stay out in the nature (remote area) for a longer time but also city life is ok - I am curious for the world and I think a stay of several weeks can satisfy that curiosity. I can do pet care if needed but also simple works for environment like cutting grass or sweeping snow in winter I am used to do. I am a non-smoker. If the place to sit is rather far from my home base in Switzerland, I think it is useful to travel just from 3 weeks up. Due to duties in Switzerland I can not leave for longer than 6-8 weeks at once.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact SittingJack
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for SittingJack

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like SittingJack to your Favorite House Sitters List