Responsible, honest, animal lover will care for your pets and house like my own

Username fcarter  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Jul 17,2024
Occupation
College Professor
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I'm a single lady, over 60 , very fit and active. I don't smoke, and I'm not much of a party animal. I love good books and movies ,animals, nature, traveling to new places, studying languages, and learning about new cultures. English is my native language, and I also speak Spanish. 

I'm an avid traveler, and house sitting allows me to visit places I might not ordinarily get to see, as well as meet delightful people I might not otherwise get to meet. I am a college professor, and my work is online these days, which allows me to be very mobile. However, I must have access to internet. I am currently teaching two online art-related courses.

Recently I did cat sitting in Brussels and chicken sitting in London.  I have also done cat and dog sitting in California and Texas.  All of these owners will be happy to give me excellent references.

I am reliable. If I make a commitment to you, I will definitely follow through and complete the assignment. I am honest, and can be counted on to take care of your house and pets as if they were my own.

 I used to have a small farm in California where I had a horse, a llama, goats, ducks, chickens, rabbits, and cats, so I'm used to caring for animals.  Animals usually take to me immediately, and we become good friends.

My favorite exercise is swimming, so proximity to a swimming pool is always a plus.  

I look forward to talking with you about your house/pet sitting needs.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact fcarter
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for fcarter


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like fcarter to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR