Active, retired professionals, responsible caretakers... seek interesting travel

Username John_and_Lu  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
May 26,2024
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days

Who we are:   We live in a private community just southwest of Denver, Colorado, USA, where the prairie meets the foothills of the Rocky Mountains.

Growing up in military families (USAF), we lived in Western and upper Midwestern states, as well as Japan and Germany. We met in high school over 40 years ago.

We welcome the opportunity to care for your pets, home, and plants. We're clean and prefer clean homes. We're non-smokers, tidy, and gentle.

Our Hobbies:  Reading, birding, hiking, cycling, skiing, snowshoeing, cooking, scratch bread baking, and yoga.

Lu is a 'citizen science' volunteer with these organizations: 

- Colorado Bald Eagle Watch (John is a co-watcher)

- Cherokee Ranch (bluebird nest box monitor)

- Bird Conservancy of the Rockies (banding songbirds during their seasonal migrations).

John is a community volunteer and past HOA board member.

Sitting Experience: Multiple Housecarers engagements (USA, Canada); informal house- and cat-sit engagements for friends over the years.

Travel Experience: (some business, some pleasure):   Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, England, Equador, France, Galápagos, Germany, Guam, Hawaii, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kauai, Korea, Kuala Lumpur, Macau, Mexico, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand.

References: Access references via the REFERENCES link on our profile page.

Police/Background Checks: Two available on request: 1) State of Colorado and 2) Douglas County, Colorado, Sheriff's department.

Feline Care:   We've cared for cats for over 50 years, including one requiring daily insulin injections.

Plant Care:   We've successfully cared for patio gardens, vegetable gardens, and indoor plants.

Next:  We're available to meet in person (local coffee shop or cafe?)... or by Zoom, phone, S k y p e, or FaceTime.

Thank you.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact John_and_Lu
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for John_and_Lu


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like John_and_Lu to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR