5 yrs experience. Full-time house sitter. Non-smoker. Homebody.

Username blueraven55  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Jul 19,2024 My Calendar
Occupation
Creative Writing Coach
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks

Non-smoker. Rarely drink alcohol.
I don't bring my own pets or kids with me.
Experience with pool care and ponds.
Phone and references available from happy homeowners.

I'm a highly experienced housesitter with references and police check. 

Because of my positive qualities, I've been a sought-after house sitter, with plenty of referrals and repeat housesits for homeowners who wanted me to come back. Here's a message I received from a happy homeowner in Santa Fe. Her kitty-cat's name is Murphy:

"Hi Milli - Just wanted to thank you again for being such a terrific housesitter and Murphy companion. All was well and perfect when I arrived home on Friday. Safe travels. See you in the fall. Cheers - [Homeowner]"

I'm a self-employed creative writing coach (64 years old), and I love living in lots of different places. I'm a non-smoker with currently no pets of my own.

I have my own reliable vehicle (Nissan Juke) and I can drive your pets to the vet if need be.

I'm friendly and easy to get along with, so your neighbors will easily like and trust me. Visit my site (see clickable link above) to read more about me as a house sitter.

People often comment on how organized I am. I don't change anything about the way your home is set up: instead, I use my organizational skills to take care of things the way you like them to be. I don't lose keys and I don't forget important dates.

Animals like me and gravitate to me. I'm gentle and I've owned skittish pets before so, if you have one, I understand how to move quietly, get down on their level and gain their trust.

I'm a homebody. I like hiking and being on the beach but I enjoy spending a good share of my time at home. I don't usually go out much in the evenings (unless there's some live music nearby!) so for security purposes your home will look well and truly occupied from the outside, and your pets will have plenty of company.

I will treat your home with tender loving care and keep in touch with you (if you want me to) to let you know that all is well. I'm happy to send photos of your pets and give as much (or as little) detail as you wish in my daily or weekly reports.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact blueraven55
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for blueraven55


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like blueraven55 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR