Reliable, retired, non-smoking, non-drinking Human Resources Director

Username Woodward13  

65 + years
Jun 2,2023
Director, Human Resources
Married/Partnered male housesitting alone
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks

I am fully vaccinated with 2 Pfizer shots & a Moderna booster. I have a French Covid pass code from when I toured France and my pet sat3 different French homes last October/November.

I’m a very experienced, reliable, retired, active, non-smoking, non-drinking Human Resources Director who began pet/house-sitting as a way to tour. Since Jan date I have sat 40 homes in 10 countries (6 islands - 3 continents). I have taken care of 38 dogs (1 deaf, 1 3-legged & 1-eyed, 2 medication & 1 palliative)(7 rescued), 50 cats (1 blind & 2 diabetic, 5 medication), 48 chickens, 23 ducks, 3 sheep, 3 horses, 2 geese, 2 donkeys, 2 pigs, 1 alpaca, 1 fish, 60 feral guinea pigs, a herd of cattle and lots of gardens & plants. 

My wife who is still working as a professor is not able to join me on this trip. When she is unable to come, we communicate by FaceTime. As a result, an unlimited high speed internet connection is a must for me.

We’ve owned our home in Vancouver for 35 years & are lifelong pet owners. We have a doodle who our extended family cares for when we’re both away from home.

I commit to keeping your home and pets safe and sound. I treat both your pets and your home the way you expect me to & recognize as both a home & pet owner how important it is to have a reliable sitter.

I don’t like to drive when it is dark so I’m usually home early in the evenings if I’ve been out & about. My principal pleasures are fly fishing, touring, museums, good food & great scenery. 

I hope you give me an opportunity to assist you.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Woodward13
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for Woodward13

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Woodward13 to your Favorite House Sitters List