Younger Retired Couple seeking house/pet sitting opportunities

Username WaznSue  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
May 20,2018
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks
References (6) Police check Phone

We are a couple aged in our mid fifties and living in the seaside town of Victor Harbor, South Australia. We are recently retired from our respective careers in finance and management (Warren) and health and childcare (Sue) and are looking forward to the next chapter in our lives.

We are quiet and respectful, non-smokers and take great pride in our home. We love the concept of caring for someone else’s home and their pets and would look after your home and garden as we do our own, ensuring cleanliness and security at all times.

HouseCarers appeals to us as it provides a valuable service to people much like ourselves who wish to travel but are concerned about leaving their homes and pets. We love the opportunity to live and mix with locals in other countries rather than do organised trips and a bonus is that we can care for pets in their own homes.   

We have been lucky enough to have done two housesits in the USA in These were very successful, with both hosts extremely happy with our approach and the resulting housesit. We cared for two small dogs, two large dogs and a cat, along with respective home and garden duties. These were great experiences we would love to repeat in other areas.

Closer to home, we have two adult daughters, one a library technician and the other a veterinary nurse. Both are also keen animal lovers, who had developed a habit of bringing home various rescue pets from time to time. As a family, we have had a wide range of pets over the years including dogs, cats and aviary birds. We have a good knowledge of how to responsibly care for your pets and would be happy to follow any special requests you may have. We are also keen gardeners and would be happy to care for your plants and do odd maintenance jobs as required.

We have a keen interest in tourism and travel. We have a caravan in which we travel around our wonderful country, to see the sights and to meet fellow travellers. We have also been to New Zealand twice and visited various countries in South East Asia. Other major trips have been to Jordan, Egypt and Western Europe.

We are quite flexible with dates and prefer stays of two to three weeks. We are keen to do house sits in the western United States and western Europe and would consider return visits if a good relationship is formed.

Please contact us if you would like us to consider your housesit.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact WaznSue
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for WaznSue


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like WaznSue to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR