Self employed couple early 60's

Username gtiedith  

56 - 64 years
Nov 14,2024
self employed
3 - 6 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

We are a couple in our early 60's self employed , running internet home based businesses.

We have  began house and or pet sits since 29 Nov 2016, as a lifestyle change and to trial it as the way to go forward when we start travelling in Australia and overseas in a couple of years time. To date we have completed 9 house/pet sits and are on our 10th (housesit only) and booked until  so currently looking for house and or pet sits from Our references speak for themselves.

We have managed short term furnished accommodation since 2002,  for various and numerous properties ,  including a BnB and  so are well experienced in ensuring the properties inside and out (gardens etc) are well maintained and presented for each booking / stay, so would look after your property no differently. Our current and past house/pet sits have involved a looking after an acreage of grounds and also looking after numerous pot plants that are not reticulated. At this stage with the management of the furnished short term accommodation being located in Perth Metropole, we are only taking on house and pet sits in the Perth Metrople area, south to Mandurah and surrounds, north to Two rocks, east to the Hills etc but no more then 2hrs drive to the northern beach suburbs.

Ideally we are looking for longer term house and or pet sits but from time to time there may be shorter stays that slot in between teh longer ones we've got booked and thus be happy to do those.

We love animals, having had 2 dogs for the last 2 years, and treat them like part of the family and give the love and attention, walks etc  that the are used to be getting from their owners when we are there to look after them. Unfortunately we lost one of our dogs to cancer on 31 Dec Kahn , 11 yrs and 5mths old) and the other, Tara, is living with our son (after all they were his dogs) but this way if we couldn't have our pets with us, it wasn't an issue.

We have our own transport.

Edith and Gordon

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact gtiedith
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for gtiedith

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like gtiedith to your Favorite House Sitters List