Responsible, Active, Senior Homeowner Gone Digital Nomad Writer Will Care For Your Home As My Own; Especially Loves Cats

Username LoveLifeGoAnywhere  

65 + years
May 30,2024 My Calendar
Single female
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I am a fit, active, non-smoking and responsible single woman. I have owned my own homes since I was 22 so I understand the joys and challenges that pet and homeownership bring. I also have rental property so I know how to call a plumber or other emergency provider. My goal is to give you peace of mind so you can enjoy your vacation or work travel without worry.

I am an especially good fit for expats who want to visit family back home, knowing that there will be a human presence in their house while they are away.

I am primarily a writer and investor now, but I have been a self-employed communications expert, project manager and executive vice president responsible for client services so I am organized, detail oriented and know how to take initiative.

My lifestyle and personality are relaxed and social and I love the outdoors. A television is not necessary and you are welcome to turn off your cable subscription if you’re going to be gone for a while. I may watch a movie occasionally on my computer, but most of the time I’d rather be reading, writing or taking a good walk—and being at the house a lot makes me a good companion for pets.

I grew up with pets and always believed in their importance to children so over the years I have had dogs, cats, ducks, hamsters, guinea pigs, snakes, fish, a tarantula, an iguana and a horse. (I don’t relish caring for horses at this point; they are a lot of work!) I never had my own chickens, but I have done housesits where I cared for chickens and collected eggs.

I am a full time and financially secure traveler, not a “tourist.” I like actually living in other countries and getting to experience the day-to-day culture for a few months at a time (usually as long as a tourist visa will allow me to stay). That said, I also enjoy visiting different parts of the U.S.--and realized after living in ‘the South’ for a couple of months in 2016 that it seemed more like another country than some of the ‘foreign’ ones I have been to.

I chose to rent my own home and become a ‘digital nomad’ in 2013 after successfully surviving breast cancer and I have had a wonderful time experiencing the U.S. and Canada, Eastern Europe, Ecuador, Mexico and Medellin, Colombia. Although I prefer settling in for a month or more, it’s possible I’ll take a short-term assignment of a week or two if I am near your area anyway so feel free to check in with me.

Because I am a writer, I don’t mind ‘hunkering down’ in a cold climate while you get away for your snowbird winter vacation. My one firm requirement is fast, reliable Internet access.

I really like the concept of the ‘sharing economy’ and have enjoyed staying in B&Bs in many parts of the world. As I have begun housesitting, I realize it’s a bit like that. I get to make some new friends—with you and your pets—learn about a new location and provide a valuable service at the same time. By minimizing expenses for us both, it enables us to travel more than we might otherwise and in my book, that’s a good thing—making the world a smaller place, with more understanding. As Thoreau said, “Friends at a distance make the latitudes and longitudes.”

I am down to earth, practical, adaptable and value different cultures, people and ways of doing things. I will ask you your preferences, care for your home and make sure your pets are loved and protected. Although they will miss you and be overjoyed at your return, I try to make them think of me as “the fun Granny who comes to visit.”

I am:

  • Comfortable with running and maintaining a wide variety of properties, from high end luxury villas to small high-rise studios to rural cottages. I enjoy big cities when I know I don’t have to live there forever, but I love being in small towns or the country, especially when there are trees around.
  • Comfortable with all size dogs, elderly cats, other indoor animals and some outdoor animals. Cats especially respond to me.
  • Adaptable to different lifestyles, cultures and environments
  • Experienced in dealing with household staff

With my experience and expertise, you can:

  • Be assured that I will respect and understand the investment you have in your home and will care for your home as I would my own
  • Sleep soundly knowing that a competent sitter is protecting your home and property
  • Experience the joy of coming back to a warm and welcoming home that is clean and in good order, as you left it.
  • Know that your plants will be cared for while you are away
  • Leave home worry free, knowing your home and any pets will receive the care and attention they deserve

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (2)

“ Christine took care of everything ”

Sit Dates Jul-31-23 - Aug-29-23 Homeowner Redbird3, Member Since Nov-19-10

Location Palm Coast Florida United States

Christine was easy to talk with and understood the details left for her about the house and Cuddles. All was taken care of and my house was clean and tidy. She had no problem keeping me informed how everthing was gong since this was a month long house sit. I felt my cat was taken care of very well, happy and content. I would recommend Christine for your house sit anytime. 

“ Kind, empathetic and very competent cat and housesitter ”

Sit Dates Jun-10-23 - Jul-15-23 Homeowner chud46, Member Since Feb-27-23

Location Yellow Springs Ohio United States

Christine was the perfect sitter for us as we were first-timers.  She is experienced, confident and knowledgeable.  She made time to meet with us both via Zoom and in-person before we left.  She also was great with our cat and genuinely concerned about his well-being.  Our cat had a health issue that Christine spent time assisting with which was much appreciated.  We were grateful that we had her to watch over our home and beloved cat.  We would not hesitate to have her back.  Thanks again Christine!

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact LoveLifeGoAnywhere
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for LoveLifeGoAnywhere

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like LoveLifeGoAnywhere to your Favorite House Sitters List