Honest and Reliable Retired Mom

Username shanwen52  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
May 28,2024
Occupation
teacher
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I am a retired mom currently seeking more house sitting opportunities across the United States. I was a former ballerina and traditional Chinese folk dance teacher in China and immigrated to the United States when I was 35. Once I came to the U.S., I settled in New York City and worked a variety of jobs, from being a nanny to a family of 3 to a part-time dance teacher, sports masseuse, and esthetician. 

I have one adult daughter and since retiring, I have been seeking more opportunities to house sit and see more of the United States. I have previous house sitting, pet sitting, and gardening experience, with specialized experience with caring for dogs. I grew up with animals back in China, and I am very comfortable with caring for a variety of pets. 

In my spare time, I enjoy gardening, listening to music, walking, and swimming, and I have taken up yoga and Zumba since I believe exercise and a healthy body are necessary for a healthy mind. 

I have previously house sat through word of mouth and other house sitting s, and I would be more than happy to provide references on my work.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you and caring for your beautiful homes!

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Very happy ”

Sit Dates Jan-7-24 - Feb-10-24 Homeowner thepharoah, Member Since Dec-25-13

Location Sydney NSW Australia

Ping stayed at our home for 5 weeks to look after our rabbit and garden and home while we were overseas.

She came a few days early and made sure that she knew how everything worked. She made friends with the bunny and he was well looked after in our absence. She also sent us photos of the bunny while we were away.

She cooked us dinner the night before we left and on our return as we were both busy and very tired.

On our return the house was clean and tidy. All of the pot plants were well cared for and she even started a small garden of veggies for the bunny to eat. She also trained the bunny to return to the cage when called.

I would definitely recommend Ping as a good reliable housesitter.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact shanwen52
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for shanwen52


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like shanwen52 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR