Retired Engineer: Non-smoking, Reliable, Experienced, Police check, love animals. References available.

Username rollmdws  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Jun 20,2024
Occupation
retired engineer
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I am a single Korean-American retired engineer who lives in the Chicago arera.  I love to travel, and every spring I walk Camino de Santiago in Spain (have done 6 years in a row) and spend some time after the walk in Europe before returning home to prepare for another trip in the fall to other destinations, usually Asia.

I have been very active in Help Exchange Network ( and have many references.  I am a very good handyman and some projects can be arranged during my housesit if mutually agreeable.  I can also show you the references (host comments) from my account and HelpX (Help Exchange community web site).

As for the references/personal:

1. I have Unites States government issued Global Entry - this include through background check and police report.

2. I have health insurance (Blue Cross/Blue Shield) which is good world-wide.

3. Non-smoker, social drinker

4. Have house/pet sitting experience.  Will provide references when requested  

5. Love pets.  Previous dog and cat owner.

6. I am a mature, reliable, and responsible person.  I know it takes a lot of courage to bring in stranger(s) into your home during your absence to take care of your home and pets or animals.  I can contact you daily by to update the status of your home and your pet. 

7. I will take care of your home and pets as if they are my own. Also, I am an experienced handyman.  I may be able to make a repair or paint home upon mutual agreement.

8. Experience in House/Pet sitting

North East, Maryland, U.S.A. (Cat)

Olympia, WA, USA (2 Dogs)

The Hague, The Netherlands (4 Cats)

San Diego, CA, USA (2 cats)

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact rollmdws
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for rollmdws


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like rollmdws to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR