Active retired single photographer wishing to see more of the country. Flexible on location and duration - Short or Long

Username gigi49  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Feb 25,2020 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired Dental Technician
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks
References (11) Police check Phone Verified (1)

"Traveling with a purpose", i.e., caring for others' homes, pets, and gardens is indeed among my greatest loves, and one of the things that give my life deep fulfillment. A nomad by nature, I consider myself a global citizen. Solo traveled through Europe, on three separate occasions, from 2012 to 2015, living in Hungary, Switzerland, Italy, France, and Great Britain and used "Air" exclusively as my go-to traveler's booking site. At one of my "bnb's" in the Dordogne, I was honored to be trusted enough to substitute host for the owners while they were out of the country for several months. I took care of their guests and the hosts continued to earn income...win-win-win.

I've owned and skillfully maintained three homes. My current home, shared with my son and his family, is on 4.5 acres in Central Michigan, with a 100-foot Hugelkultur bed, a huge pond, and chickens. I've personally owned dogs, cats, fish and ferrets, rats and rabbits. In my earlier years, I owned a housekeeping service, a below-decks yacht cleaning service, and was a housekeeper for an amazing multi-generational family in Los Angeles in a home filled to the brim with priceless objets d'art. I'm an organic gardener and prefer a quiet home life wherever I am, with or without the company of pets, enjoying life's simple pleasures.

Thanks for spending a little time with me. I would be honored to care for your home, your pets, your gardens, and even your guests as if they were my own.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact gigi49
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for gigi49


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like gigi49 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR